Distributed dialplan addon

Discussion in 'General' started by yesmat, Aug 14, 2010.

  1. yesmat

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    Is there any documentation on how to use the new distributed dialplan addon?

    couldn't fine any thing online.
     
  2. tbooth

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm looking for it too
     
  3. izrunas

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I am very anxious to get this documentation as well. I don't understand what the forms need in order to function...
     
  4. yesmat

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have discovered that by filling in the General form you populate dundi_general_custom_elastix.conf and by filling in the Peers form you populate dundi_peers_custom_elastix.conf.

    this means that this is all about DUNDI and there are few DUNDI HOWTOs around. Once you understand how DUNDI works then it should be easy.
     
  5. garrywadams

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would love to get this set up. I have installed it from the Addons page, but don't see any place to configure the new Addon. Documentation for these new features is DEFINATELY needed.
     
  6. achilles

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think there is an error(typo) in the module.
    file: /var/www/html/modules/peers_information/libs/paloSantoPeersInformation.class.php
    value "quality" should be "qualify".

    Just setup a IAX2 trunk between both servers after using the module.
    This module just sets up DUNDi. If you want to test, try in the CLI:
    dundi show peers
    dundi lookup <remote-extension>@priv
    This will give you the dialstring. The server cannot dial unless you have a IAX trunk to other server.
     

Share This Page