Distributed dialplan addon

yesmat

Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
103
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi All,

Is there any documentation on how to use the new distributed dialplan addon?

couldn't fine any thing online.
 

tbooth

Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
338
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I'm looking for it too
 

izrunas

Joined
Mar 4, 2009
Messages
94
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Yes, I am very anxious to get this documentation as well. I don't understand what the forms need in order to function...
 

yesmat

Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
103
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I have discovered that by filling in the General form you populate dundi_general_custom_elastix.conf and by filling in the Peers form you populate dundi_peers_custom_elastix.conf.

this means that this is all about DUNDI and there are few DUNDI HOWTOs around. Once you understand how DUNDI works then it should be easy.
 

garrywadams

Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
37
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I would love to get this set up. I have installed it from the Addons page, but don't see any place to configure the new Addon. Documentation for these new features is DEFINATELY needed.
 

achilles

Joined
Oct 30, 2007
Messages
112
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
I think there is an error(typo) in the module.
file: /var/www/html/modules/peers_information/libs/paloSantoPeersInformation.class.php
value "quality" should be "qualify".

Just setup a IAX2 trunk between both servers after using the module.
This module just sets up DUNDi. If you want to test, try in the CLI:
dundi show peers
dundi lookup <remote-extension>@priv
This will give you the dialstring. The server cannot dial unless you have a IAX trunk to other server.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,591
Latest member
dalibor66
Top