Displayed callout number

Discussion in 'General' started by ericng, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. ericng

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am having E1 line running with Elastix. I was given a primary number and 200 DID numbers. When we made call out (say to a mobile phone), the number always displayed with the primary number. Is it possible that the number to be displayed with a selected DID number?

    Hope some one can shed some light here.


    Thanks
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would depend on the "carrier" honoring your CID, if you have set it in the extensions and it is being overridden, then you need to talk to the carrier (normally it MUST be within the range of DID numbers you pay for and further it must be formatted just as they want it to be)
     
  3. ramoncio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here in Spain, only the carriers can do that.
    Ask your carrier, they might mantain your outgoing callerids.
     
  4. ericng

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dicko,

    Thanks for your assistance.

    I am looking for a way so that when call is received from a DID number (say 456789 ), when I call back to the caller, how can the caller get the DID number 456789 displayed as the caller ID?

    BTW, the extension used is set to receive calls from any DID numbers

    I have checked with carrier that they have my CID enabled.


    Thanks


    Eric
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    A litttle clarification please:
    Given your current setup, how do you currently know which DID the caller called?
    and where is the number to call back available to you?
     
  6. ericng

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have set the following in extension_custom.conf:

    exten => _X.,1,Set(DID=${EXTEN})
    exten => _X.,2,Set(CALLERID(name) CALLERID(num)=8${CALLERID(dnid)})
    exten => _X.,n,Goto(s,1)
    exten => s,1,NoOp(Entering from-zaptel with DID == ${DID})
    ....


    This will enable us see the DID number and caller id from any IP phone. So, we intend to call that caller id number but want to display onto the caller phone the previous received DID number.
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    A simple but perhaps inelegant (for 200 instances) method might be to setup custom trunks that takes the generated CID presented on the phone (and have the DID prepended to the CID (not the name,as you did in your custom-ext) here if the phone can redial from a list):-
    <DID><CID>
    with a dial rule of
    <DID>|<CID>

    never overide on

    and a custom dial string of ZAP/G0/$OUTNUM$

    and the outbound caller ID set one to one as the <DID> you want.
    (I believe there is a bulktrunks import/export "addon" for freepbx somewhere on their site that would cut down the typing)

    all much easier if you in a country with "closed" dialing patterns, you might need to insert a normally "Illegal" number at the start of the string to prevent ambiguous dial strings.
     

Share This Page