digi multimodem AccelePort RAS 8

Discussion in 'General' started by smsadmin, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. smsadmin

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anybody ahve a way to configure a digi multimodem AccelePort RAS 8 with the elastix system ?

    Y a t-il quelqu'un qui a une solution pour interfacer digi multimodem AccelePort RAS 8 avec elastix. ?
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately your hardware is a modem device (data not voice) and cannot be used with Elastix (except perhaps as a "network" interface).
     
  3. smsadmin

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    can it be use for hylafax ?
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why not, the manufacturer has drivers up to RHEL 4 (Centos 4) or any number of other distributions.
    Add Hylafax (or HYLAFAX+, which I prefer) and Avantfax and you will have a functional 8 port fax server with a pretty face.

    Good Luck, and I hope we see you back here when and if you need VOIP.
     
  5. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read your profile, "mes excuses", if the centos 4 driver installs and works for centos 5 then just use the right device in avantfax and it should be good.

    Bon chance
     
  6. smsadmin

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anybody know how i could introduce a dilaing rule in hylafax that would only dial
    1-8xx-xxx-xxxx numbers ?
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    start with
    man dialrules
    from bash (if you have a full hylafax installed)

    the trick being to reduce any non matching string to a null string and thus deny dialing at all

    maybe resort to
    custom-contexts in FreePBX

    (but that would still make the call, only to be denied, but maybe more understandable?. it would however fill up your logs and use system resources unnecessarily)
     

Share This Page