Determine digit in IVR menu

Discussion in 'Gateways' started by arash, Jan 9, 2011.

  1. arash

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    how can Determine more than 1 digit in ivr.
    for example now i determine 1 to connect to extension 100 but I want to set two digit in IVR menu (for example 99) after that assign 99 to extension 100, i can't determine more than 1 digit in ivr menu,How can I do that ?

    please help me!
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can assign any number of digits into ivr items...my own ivr is 10 for sales 20 for support 30 administration etc....
     
  3. arash

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    this post can't help me because i need to english language
    thanks :( :( :( :(
     
  4. arash

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use elastix and in to the IVR i can't assign 20 for support .
    i think agi in elastix need to repair.
    help me please :) :(
     
  5. lisa.gao

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    How did you set your IVR?
     
  6. arash

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    :( Hi

    In PBX Configuration i select IVR and add IVR in Underneath section i insert 20 for extension 100. That extension is support, but when i ring by tell and take 20 to connect by support it dosen't answer

    what is your idea???

    :(
     
  7. lisa.gao

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    When you make calls, you can use dahdi_monitor x -v -r streamrx.raw -t streamtx.raw to record. (x stand for the channel number you want to record)
    Then you can know if the dtmf be detected by the channel.
     

Share This Page