Delay in transfereing incoming calls

Discussion in 'General' started by BEYOND REALITY, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. BEYOND REALITY

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I've installed elastix with openvox A1200P.
    I've two problems that I am facing write now.

    1- When I am receivng incoming calls from the PSTN the callerID is not showing in the phones "I am subscribed in that service and if I connect the phone directly it will show me the caller ID".

    2- If I make a call from outside, there is a delay till the phones rings, it takes two rings until the phone begin ringing and also, when I close the calling lines the phone will be ringing for other 10 seconds or so.

    My Setup:
    Elastix "latest version"
    OpenVox A1200P
    One analoug phone connected to port number 3.
    One Yealink IP phone.
    1 Telephone line connected to port number 1.

    I setup:
    1 Zap Channel for the phone line
    1 Inbound route.
    1 Ringing Group which has the two ext described above.


    I've read most of the "Elastix without tears document"


    Thanks
     
  2. GhOnDiE

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where are you located?
    have you added the modprobe options for your country, mine for instance is
    options wctdm opermode=UK (openvox A400P) without this option CID does not work for me.

    I also have the problem with the card taking a couple of rings for asterisk to detect the ring signal. I have still not found a solution so expect its just a signalling thing???

    Regards
    Nathan
     
  3. GhOnDiE

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    just a quick update. I found that using the option answeronpolarityswitch=yes and hanguponpolarityswitch=yes in my dahdi config has done the trick. With it being pretty much instant detection for me. You could also try loopstart if you are using kewlstart.
    Sorry if message looks a bit bully i sent from my phone and it dont like adding newlines.
     
  4. BEYOND REALITY

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Where to make those changes you mention?

    Thanks
     
  5. GhOnDiE

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    this will be in chan_dahdi.conf under the channels parameters heading
     
  6. ant0n

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this trick is OK ?
     

Share This Page