Day Night Mode - Issues

Discussion in 'IP Phones' started by ccc12345, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. ccc12345

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am having issues with Day Night mode whereby I had incorrectly spelt an 'Office Closed' mode at 280 and after changing it on the elastix box, it will not update on the phones.

    Site info:
    Build- Elastix 1.5.2-2 using Aastra XML Scripts
    Aastra Phones 6755i

    I have tried the following so far:

    Deleted a phones XML config file created on the pbx, and reset the phone to factory default
    Deleted the Office Closed mode and recreated it

    Has anyone seen this before, or if there is another caches config file stored somewhere on the pbx holding the existing details??

    Cheers
     
  2. jgibson

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried to set the time conditions on elastix rather than your phones?
     
  3. ccc12345

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your response.

    Sorry I should have been a little clearer why I have set this in the daynight rather than the way you mention. Basically our client, a small company with about 20 phones want to have this option on the day/night control of the phone so that if they wish to shutdown the phones for e.g. a whole site meeting or for lunch then they can activate the 'office closed' mode.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. dwells

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    For these phones the day/night modes settings are loaded during phone boot, and for some phones at intervals. Are you provisioning otherwise via TFTP Boot? You can check phone spesific settings if you are /tftpboot

    You can check settings @
    /var/www/html/aastra/asterisk/daynight.php
    Also check server.conf and asterisk.conf for the remainder of settings.
    Are all settings correct?

    is your phone calling for it correctly?
    http://XML_SERVER/aastra/asterisk/dayni ... USERNAME$$

    Reboot the phone.

    Helpfull?
     
  5. ccc12345

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the delayed reply. Have been off work.

    We managed to figure out what was wrong. The name 'Main' that was showing up on the phones was hard coded into the daynight.php file. We just altered this to a name we needed and all then showed up on the phones. Daynight.php file found in:

    /var/www/html/aastra/asterisk/daynight.php

    Just do a search for 'main', alter and save.

    Thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page