connecting IVR with dynamics number

Discussion in 'General' started by joe072, Jul 24, 2009.

  1. joe072

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    how to setting inbound call with a dynamic number, eg have customers who call and must enter the ticket number and the answerer answered by machines that provide information about the ticket is. I've tried with my IVR empty and I try and enter a phone number, but any system can not detect. Please help me
     
  2. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi my friend,
    You can do it by programming on Asterisk (AGI Programming)
    I made a Sys. like it before, in my senario the Caller can leave a message and get the Track number by Sys. and after
    some days Call the Sys. and enter Track number and get the Answer.
    this is a Ask-Answer System,
    in these Cases that you want get number from user and do some thing that you want, you should use Asterisk-Agi and a programming language like PHP or JAVA,

    We have a "Asterisk & Programming" forum on Elastix that you can Ask your answers,

    GoodLuck
     
  3. joe072

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried to open AGI but I remain puzzled how the problem is the connection with Asterix. If I was hoping you could provide a kind of tutorial or step by step implementation.
     
  4. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. haamed

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have any question about AGI programming you can post in Asterisk&Programming Forum,
    :)
     

Share This Page