Configure Quintum FXO with elastix

hmn566

Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
87
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
does any body have the configuration for set quintum tenor FXO for pstn line and trunking it with elastix.
i found some in the internet and here but non of them worked. not enale to make outbound calls and incomeing calls desnt come to elastix.
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
quintum should work perfectly with asterisk/elastix.
give us more details about your configuration.
whats showing in your CLI. post more info here.
 

hmn566

Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
87
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Well.
nothing in CLI shown.
Could you please put a full configuration both quintum and elastix?
The quintum is AFT1600 with 16 FXO port.
when i dial from outside the led blank but no calls come to elastix. also from inside when i dial 9..... to make outside calls it says all are busy now please try later
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
that means you didnt configure the zap channels.
did you try dahdi tools or dahdi scan?
have you created the zap trunks ??
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
zap trunks????? quintum is not a card is a gateways a the bet one imho...you need to follow basicly 3 steps (with the quintum manual in your lap and open)
1) configure the 10 dialing number rules..0 for 0 1 for 1 etc...
2) configure sip serverand individual lines and passwords...
3) configure dial plans in quintum and did if you want to create individual inbound rules

then in asterisk trunks for each line...dis for inbound routes and outbound rules...

best regards...
 

hmn566

Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
87
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
actually i was surprised when i saw zap trunks too!!!!
i made a sip trunk in elastix. then i configured quintum and as its FXO How can i configure individual lines? there is only one place which i filled with trunk ip, user and password.
still doesnt work.
i think i need more explanation and detail of filling tenor and elastix.
does i need do anything with codec in elastix also?
here is what i put in elastix:

TRUNK NAME = Tenor

PEER DETAIL
context=from-trunk
disallow=all
allow=g729&g723
dtmfmode=rfc2833
host=tenor IP
insecure=very
type=friend
secret=12345
username=777
qualify=yes

and in tenor,
IP: elastix ip
user: 777
password: 12345
contact: left it blank

In inbound route: any cid any did > extension 101
in outbound route: 9|. > sip/tenor

what else i need?
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
i have made for my traiing sessions detailed config manuals but in spanish...but first i really enjoy when my students learn by themselves how to configure the equipment...quintum systems has quintum manager to configure it...and individual sip lines configs are in advanced configs....please ...read my 3 step ideas and vinculate it with the quintum manual...you will see the "solution" swiftly...
 

ashir24

Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
75
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
ooops i am sorry guys i was confused with another thread.
 

favroi

Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Ummmm guys!!!!

Why there is nothing about running tenor FXO with elastix???????

Please give any detail about configuring both tenor and elastix. I am beginner.
 

favroi

Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Hi

Could you please send me more detail on configuring both elastix and tenor fxo??
 

mehrzud

Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Any update here?
I need this too.
Thanks,
 

mehrzud

Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
fmvillares said:
zap trunks????? quintum is not a card is a gateways a the bet one imho...you need to follow basicly 3 steps (with the quintum manual in your lap and open)
1) configure the 10 dialing number rules..0 for 0 1 for 1 etc...
2) configure sip serverand individual lines and passwords...
3) configure dial plans in quintum and did if you want to create individual inbound rules

then in asterisk trunks for each line...dis for inbound routes and outbound rules...

best regards...
Please give us more details. I tried so many times, but :( .
 

favroi

Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
any update?
we are still waiting!!!
 

hmn566

Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
87
Likes
0
Points
0

hmn566

Joined
Dec 23, 2009
Messages
87
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Here is the configuration. It is working.
Elastix side:
context=from-trunk
dtmfmode=rfc2833
host=tenor ip
insecure=very
type=friend
secret=test
username=test
qualify=yes

in tenor side:
first reset factory the device,then go through wizard
1- specify static ip > type your tenor ip address > manually DNS > type your DNS
2- dial plan country= none > Progress tone country ( depend on your pstn ) i used taiwan
3- disconnect detection= disconnect super vision , callerID : FSK or DTMF , tone based answer detection= enable > allow inbound ... = yes > enable hoppoff calls= yes > don't change anything
4- outgoing ip = sip > primary sip server = Elastix IP
> userid=test , password=test , contacts= leave it blank
5- do you want ... = no

finish
reboot

then go to advanced tab > voice codecs > voice codec 1 > change to G711 mulaw

enjoy it
 

favroi

Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
ya thanks it works
 

favroi

Joined
Nov 30, 2010
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
dear hmn566

Incoming calls was work perfect but how can I config outgoing calls using the same trunk for quintiom tenor FXO
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
read again about the digit mapping 0 with 0 etc....you will find there your answer....
 

aftab_raja

Joined
Jan 18, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
thnx HMN566..
dear i have successfully configured the tenor with elastix for incoming call but not make outgoing calls.
can you pleasssse guide me for it..

i am confused with following:
1- dial pattern
2- "read again about the digit mapping 0 with 0 etc....you will find there your answer...."


regards
 

aftab_raja

Joined
Jan 18, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
any update?
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top