configure keyboard

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
hi.

When we install elastix. The install porcess don't configure the keyboard.

We must make a system-config-keyboard and setup fine this config beacause, the keyboard is always QWERT !
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Ok, but what's difference? :blink:
If i make setup, i must go to keyboard....
There's more menu.
the cmd system-config-keyboard is direct!

The problem is that during installation, the keyboard is not properly configured!
And i must make this command. :huh:
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
Sorry. I thought you meant you had to install system-config-keyboard, and it is already included too, I didn't notice.
Rafael has just told me that he has reported the bug.
This bug is there since Elastix 0.6, from what I know, Maybe it is there since its first release.
I also need to change my keyboard to Spanish :)
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
I have just discovered a great thing!!
If you open the iso file with an iso-manager program you can edit the file ks.cfg in the root of the iso and change the system language and keyboard by default!!! At least it works for spanish. It even selects by default Spain/Madrid timezone!!!
So now all my new Elastix installs will default to Spanish!!! :)

#System language
lang es_ES

#Language modules to install
langsupport es_ES
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
In Spanish language?

hmmmm ... I not understand because, (only for exemple :p ) from Trixbox installation, I can put the language, the keyboard, and the time zone.

Why from Elastix installation there aren't the keyboard setup?
Will be so easy, no? :huh:
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
danardf, I suppose that if you use fr_FR instead of es_ES it will all be in french.
You just have to edit the ISO file, change en_US into ks.cfg to suit your language, save the modified iso, and then burn it to a CD. All your installations will default to your language.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Yes .... of course :laugh:
fortunately ;)

thanks ... I take this information
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
NOOOOOOOO
it just works for the installation process. After that it comes back to English again!!!! :(
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Haa.... ok.
I thought that it was for the setup hardware (all the time).

Ok ....if it's only for installation process, the En or Fr language is not important for me, but the ES language yes. :blush:
Es uno problema para mi. ;)
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
It works for the locales, but not for the keyboard.

# system-config-keyboard es

solves it
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
It works!
You can also modify the default keyboard in the same ks.cfg file!
If you see, at the end of the file there is a #Post Install where you can add your custom commands

system-config-keyboard es #in my case

and then everything works, by default locales and keyboard are in Spanish.
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
mmmmmmmmmmm
this ks.cfg file is great!!
I can add all my post-install scripts there!!!!
This is really cool :)
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
This is really COOL!
You can include scripts at the end of #Post Install in ks.cfg and all your modifications are included during installation. When you reboot, everything is already installed, and I've also added shortcuts to the Elastix's main menu. And everything in Spanish. But you can modify the script to suit your language.

You can get my modified ks.cfg here:

http://www.lolacolay.com/ramon/ks.cfg

Now it is time to improve my post-install boot scripts :)
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
It is even easier, in order to get the correct language selection at the installation process:

If you remove this lines from ks.cfg and ks.advanced.cfg in the iso, then the correct language is selected and not always english.

#System language
lang en_US

#Language modules to install
langsupport en_US
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
493
Points
16
Hello ramoncio

Is there any way to install the image. "ISO" in Elastix in a USB stick?

Cheers and good ks.cfg file
 
Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Points
0
Hello ElasMex.
You should have started a new thread with this. I think someone posted in the past about the same question.
I have never done it, but I'm sure it can be done. You will need to extract the iso to the flash disk and put a bootloader into it.
Search google for "linux usb boot", you should find out a way to do it.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
30,992
Messages
131,106
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top