Cisco SPA504G

Discussion in 'IP Phones' started by seaq, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. seaq

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi i'm trying to provision some Cisco SPA504g without any success

    When i run the end point manager scan from web there's no results.


    From console i'm running nmap -sP -n xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx with these results

    MAC Address: 1C:DF:0F:xx:xx:xx (Unknown)


    I've already added 1CDF0F to /usr/share/nmap/nmap-mac-prefixes using Linksys, Cisco, Cisco Systems and Sipura Technology

    However the end point manager web interface shows nothing

    Any help is welcome.

    We are using elastix V2 64 bits.
     
  2. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    elastix endpoint manager sucks and its not mantained.. the only one that workd is colsolgrp endpont manager for freepbx 2.8 and 2.9 try that workd like a charm
     
  3. cupid1305

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    endpoint configurator don't find my phone and i don't understand why.
    I want to use colsolgrp but doesn't work in my elastix , perhaps it's why i don't have the latest version of freepbx , how can i update my freepbx ?

    Thanks . I have configurated endpoint configurator for grandstream and yealink and aastra too . if anyone is interrested ? ;)
     
  4. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:Cisco SPA504G

    what version of elastix do you have colsolgrp waorks in all freepbx 2.7+ versions...if you have elastix 1.6 forget about autoprovsioing phones
     
  5. cupid1305

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have freePbx 2.7 but i have a lot of problem with its endpoint manager , i have solved the probleme with the module endpoint of elastix . :)

    The module can't show the cisco IP phone because the module doesn't have it in its DB .

    Follow this instructions :
    * Connect in ssh to the server Elastix( with putty by example)
    * go /var/www/db
    * now u need to verify the id of the vendor linksys (cisco work with linksys)

    > sqlite3 endpoint.db "select * from vendor";

    get the id and now u will add the new model
    > sqlite3 endpoint.db "insert into model(id,name,description,id_vendor) values (55,'SPA504','SPA504',4);"

    55 is the last+1 model in my table model
    for know this ,

    > sqlite3 endpoint.db "select * from model";

    4 is the id of the vendor linksys


    ok now u will add the mac address of your phone , to get it , use the phone et go to setup ->product info and take the 6 first numbers .

    and add it to your table mac of the endpoint.db

    sqlite3 endpoint.db "insert into mac(id_vendor,value,description) values (4,'E0:5F:B9','Lynksys');"

    4 is the id of linksys vendor

    now go on the endpoint manager and normally now u see your ip phone :woohoo:
    Configure it and set it and it give the configuration to the ip phone :side:


    AND ... You have a cisco SPA504G operationnal B)


    PS: Sorry for my bad english , i'm Belgian and i just want to help :p
     
  6. fmvillares

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:Cisco SPA504G

    not only doens not have the phone in db and its mac address range but doens not have the xml code to manage them...u are on your own in ths time...colsolgrp works like a charm!!
     
  7. Mathiau

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    glad i found this thread, good to know this is why i am having the same issue!

    does elastix 2.03 fix this problem?
     
  8. wajidsrb

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey when i was trying to add SPA504G entry by mistake i deleted the endpoint.db

    how can i get this file back plz help me
     
  9. wajidsrb

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey dear by mistake i have deleted endpoint.db, how can i get this file back plz help me i m so much worried about it
     
  10. crwdawg

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I researched and found that colsolgrp is a dead project. FreePBX is actually starting to integrate EndPoint management into their project, and it has the ability to add newer models as the are released. Hopefully newer versions of Elastix will incorporate the FreePBX version instead of trying to develop a parallel project.

    I also wanted to report that Cupid1305's suggestion works perfectly in the interim. One word of caution: Don't assume that you can change the Vendor to Cisco, it will not create the file with the correct name. In my case the following worked:

    cd /var/www/db
    sqlite3 endpoint.db "insert into model(id,name,description,id_vendor) values (55,'SPA504','SPA504',4);"
    sqlite3 endpoint.db "insert into mac(id_vendor,value,description) values (4,'A4:4C:11','Linksys');"

    I spent hours and days trying to make the actual firmware and finally went back to this quick fix. The XML stuff would load, but you still couldn't get Elastix to create the files for it correctly.
     

Share This Page