Cisco 7912 SCCP problem

Discussion in 'General' started by kuroto, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. kuroto

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I'm trying to get some Cisco 7912G phones to work with my Elastix PBX.
    This is what happens on the phone:

    1) Cisco boot logo
    2) Opening 192.168.1.119 (which is the correct IP for the PBX)
    3) Registering
    4) Reboot


    Any idea's on what's wrong?

    Here's my SEP<mac>.cnf.xml
    Code:
    <device> 
    <devicePool> 
    <callManagerGroup> 
    <members> 
    <member priority="0"> 
    <callManager> 
    <ports> 
    <ethernetPhonePort>2000</ethernetPhonePort> 
    </ports> 
    <processNodeName>192.168.1.119</processNodeName> 
    </callManager> 
    </member> 
    </members> 
    </callManagerGroup> 
    </devicePool> 
    <versionStamp>{May 18 2005 02:22:00}</versionStamp> 
    <loadInformation></loadInformation> 
    <userLocale> 
    <name>English_United_States</name> 
    <langCode>en</langCode> 
    </userLocale> 
    <networkLocale>United_States</networkLocale> 
    <idleTimeout>0</idleTimeout> 
    <authenticationURL></authenticationURL> 
    <directoryURL></directoryURL> 
    <idleURL></idleURL> 
    <informationURL></informationURL> 
    <messagesURL></messagesURL> 
    <proxyServerURL></proxyServerURL> 
    <servicesURL></servicesURL> 
    </device> 
    
    

    XMLDefault.cnf.xml
    Code:
    <Default> 
    <callManagerGroup> 
        <members>  
           <member priority="0">  
              <callManager>  
                 <ports>  
                    <ethernetPhonePort>2000</ethernetPhonePort>  
                    <mgcpPorts>  
                       <listen>2427</listen>  
                       <keepAlive>2428</keepAlive>  
                    </mgcpPorts>  
                 </ports>  
                 <processNodeName></processNodeName>  
              </callManager>  
           </member>  
        </members>  
     </callManagerGroup>  
    <loadInformation30007 model="CP-7912">CP7912080000SIP060111A</loadInformation30007> 
    <loadInformation8 model="CP-7940">P003-08-8-00</loadInformation8>
    <loadInformation115 model="CP-7941">SIP41.8-5-2S</loadInformation115>
    <loadInformation434 model="Cisco 7942"></loadInformation434>
    <loadInformation309 model="Cisco 7941G-GE">SIP41.8-5-2S</loadInformation309>
    <loadInformation435 model="Cisco 7945"></loadInformation435>
    <loadInformation7 model="CP-7960">P003-08-8-00</loadInformation7> 
    <loadInformation30018 model="CP-7961">SIP41.8-5-2S</loadInformation30018>
    <loadInformation308 model="Cisco 7961G-GE">SIP41.8-5-2S</loadInformation308>
    <loadInformation404 model="Cisco 7962"></loadInformation404>
    <loadInformation436 model="Cisco 7965"></loadInformation436>
    <loadInformation6 model="CP-7970">SIP70.8-4-2S</loadInformation6>
    <loadInformation30006 model="CP-7970">SIP70.8-4-2S</loadInformation30006>
    <loadInformation119 model="Cisco 7971">SCCP70.8-3-1S</loadInformation119>
    <loadInformation437 model="Cisco 7975"></loadInformation437>
    <loadInformation302 model="Cisco 7985">cmterm_7985.4-1-4-0</loadInformation302>
    <authenticationURL></authenticationURL>  
    <directoryURL></directoryURL>  
    <idleURL></idleURL>  
    <informationURL></informationURL>  
    <messagesURL></messagesURL>  
    <servicesURL></servicesURL>  
    </Default> 
    
    

    I'm probably doing something wrong.
    Also, is there a log of chan_sccp so i can see what's actually happening somewhere?
    The Asterisk log doesn't show much AFAIK.

    Thanks in advance!

    -Steve
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you will find you have chan_skinny.so but not chan_sccp.so (you will have to build that from scratch and arrange for it's load not chan_skinny's)

    You need to configure

    /etc/asterisk/skinny.conf
    or
    /etc/asterisk/sccp.conf

    depending on your needs and to suit your deployment

    It is probably easier to put the sip stack (firmware) on the phones it's far more competent and way easier to manage (better have a maintenance contract with cisco here, or "fine tooth" the forums here for the "illicit" versions)

    dicko
     
  3. kuroto

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thx for your reply.
    I actually do have chan_sccp installed.

    The reason i want to use SCCP is so i can use the feature buttons on my phones.
    I've read that i can't use them when i use SIP.

    Also, i don't have a Cisco account, so there's no way for me to convert them to SIP as i don't have the firmware files.

    -Steve
     
  4. maxcerati

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:Cisco 7912 SCCP problem

    I got a problem like that, i change the ethernetphoneport and then the phone register. Try to use a local ip not the public...
     

Share This Page