Change password to FOP

Discussion in 'General' started by Telco, Dec 22, 2007.

  1. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to change the security code password for FOP. It is rather difficult for operators to enter it in every time they log in.
     
  2. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    You will find the password setting in

    /etc/amportal.conf

    under

    FOPPASSWORD=

    Regards

    Bob
     
  3. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    I changed the password in that file to 'fop' but when I open the FOP now all the exts just blink red and green. Any ideas?
     
  4. Bob

    Bob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Telco,

    As far as I am aware that is the only change needed.

    I have done it on my system and works fine.

    The only thing I did was reboot system afterwards....

    I can't give you any suggestions here other than a reboot (which I suspect that you have already done).

    Regards

    Bob
     
  5. Telco

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I did try that. Thanks bob I will have to reinstall I think.. oh well... life goes on.
     

Share This Page