chan_mobile help for install

Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
It is not stupid question, but yes, I have restarted bluetooth every time that I did some change to configuration of bluetooth files.


/etc/init.d/bluetooth restart


Maybe that you have reason, but in Centos 5 the 3.7 rpm does not built in passkey-agent, the file must be in /usr/bin/passkey-agent, do you have it there?

This post talks about missing passkey-agent in 3.7 package.
http://www.centos.org/modules/newbb/vie ... c_id=14082

Ciao.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
20
Points
0
It is very strange, i did this, nothing more
But for those that need steps I have taken

rpm -Uvh http://www.elastix.org/downloads/asteri ... 1.i386.rpm

wget http://www.elastix.org/downloads/asteri ... 3.i386.rpm
wget http://www.elastix.org/downloads/asteri ... 3.i386.rpm

yum -y install bluez-utils bluez-libs bluez-hcidump

rpm -ivh asterisk-addons-1.4.7-3.i386.rpm
rpm -ivh asterisk-addons-chan_mobile-1.4.7-3.i386.rpm
And modifyed my hci config to change pin.
I have installed 1.1 this morning so i dont have the system anymore, but i can assure you, after installation system started by itself and connected to phones on system start or "In Range"
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
Are you using the VMWare Image or is a real computer?

I am trying with a virtual box, using the previous stable VMWare Image.
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
Yesterday night I try in a new instalation of VMWare Image with 1.0 version, and good news, now I can execute "mobile search":

Code:
elastix*CLI> mobile
rfcomm  search  show
elastix*CLI> mobile search
All Bluetooth adapters are in use at this time.
I suppose that the previous message is for I am using a VMWare Image although hcitool scan works, I obtain the same message when I try to pair from my phone to elastix. The same hcidump output that previously I posted, but we are improving.

Anyone is using VMWare Image?

Thanks guys!
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
hi

patch all rpms addons and chan_mobile are good.
But impossible to include my mobile into elastix.

code pin 1234 do not works.

hci..;conf is ok :passkey="1234"..

if anybody's chan_mobile work. please if you can post your config:
hci.conf and rfcom.conf (/etc/bluetooth/

thank's for your help.
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
Hi danardf,

hcitool scan detect your mobile?

Are you running in a virtual machine?

If you are running a virtual maching and your mobile is detected and you can do "mobile search" in asterisk console, you are like me! welcome back!!

I have not any time this week to probe in a real machine. I will test this way at first of the next week, when I have time, this week the work eats me!

My files appear posted in previous posts.

Ciao.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
JoseVelasco said:
Hi danardf,

hcitool scan detect your mobile?
Yes


Are you running in a virtual machine?
No no.

I have not any time this week to probe in a real machine. I will test this way at first of the next week, when I have time, this week the work eats me!
all is ok.
in mobile, i invite to connect on Elastix, but if i put 1234, the mobile don't connect to Elastix.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
now is good....with a several trying!

But don't detect audio services handset . :angry:
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2008
Messages
127
Points
0
Good morning,
I installed chan_mobile for Elastix like this:

Code:
rpm -Uvh http://www.elastix.org/downloads/asterisk-addons-1.4.7-1.i386.rpm

wget http://www.elastix.org/downloads/asterisk-addons-1.4.7-3.i386.rpm
wget http://www.elastix.org/downloads/asterisk-addons-chan_mobile-1.4.7-3.i386.rpm

yum -y install bluez-utils bluez-libs bluez-hcidump

rpm -ivh asterisk-addons-1.4.7-3.i386.rpm
rpm -ivh asterisk-addons-chan_mobile-1.4.7-3.i386.rpm

service bluetooth restart
amportal restart

And configured /etc/bluetooth/hcid.conf

options {
autoinit yes;
security auto ;
pairing multi ;
passkey "1234" ;
}

device {
name "Elastix-default";
class 0x5a0204;
iscan enable; pscan enable;
lm accept;
lp rswitch,hold,sniff,park;
}

device hci0{
name "Elastix1";
class 0x000100;
iscan enable; pscan enable;
lm accept;
lp rswitch,hold,sniff,park;
}


/etc/asterisk/mobile.conf

[general]
Interval=60

[adapter]
Id=blue
Address=00:02:72:xx:xx:xx

[Nokia 6125]
address=00:16:BC:xx:xx:xx ; the address of the phone
port=8 ; the rfcomm port number (from mobile search)
context=from-pstn ; dialplan context for incoming calls
adapter=blue ; adapter to use



The phone is recognized, but when I input my PIN, the connection fails.
The message on the phone is: Enter a 16-digit code
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
5
Points
0
I followed all tutorials posted here. I can pair bluetooth phone but am getting
"bluetoth device diconnected, reason (104)"

any help please :(
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
10
Points
0
Hi there,

I followed the same steps everyone posted, and I got the same result, chan_mobile seems to be working, but I can't make it pair...

Please!!! Anyone who was successful in pairing the mobile, please tell us what you did? Did you create a file anywhere?

danardf and cyclopesz, how did you get bluez to accept your pairing PIN?

Thanks in advance guys.

@cyclopesz

This is a Chan_mobile problem, the new version doesn't do this, I tried.
More information at: http://bugs.digium.com/view.php?id=10824


@paguira

You are probably using the worng port, I'm guessing it is the port for remote SIM card, which requires 16-digit PIN code.

Despite the port "mobile search" tells you to use, try all ports from 1 to 20, amportar restart between changes.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Coizado said:
danardf and cyclopesz, how did you get bluez to accept your pairing PIN?

Thanks in advance guys.
Hi.

I got the pairing PIN curiously. :huh:
But, I think that we must run the pairing from the Mobile before Elastix, and don't wait Elastix scan the GSM.

But, but..... there are some problem.
Asterisk crashed when we make a call. :angry:
And we have an audio's flux like that:

Extension (speaking) -> trunk -> Mobile --/ /-- Other Mobile ==== Result ok!
Other Mobile (speaking) -> Mobile -> trunk -> Extension ==== Result Don't Work.

It's the speaker to "Other Mobile" that's work and no audio fulx to the Mobile!
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
10
Points
0
danardf said:
Hi.

I got the pairing PIN curiously. :huh:
But, I think that we must run the pairing from the Mobile before Elastix, and don't wait Elastix scan the GSM.

But, but..... there are some problem.
Asterisk crashed when we make a call. :angry:
And we have an audio's flux like that:

Extension (speaking) -> trunk -> Mobile --/ /-- Other Mobile ==== Result ok!
Other Mobile (speaking) -> Mobile -> trunk -> Extension ==== Result Don't Work.

It's the speaker to "Other Mobile" that's work and no audio fulx to the Mobile!

Since I started testing Bluez and Chan_mobile in Trixbox I was never able to pair Mobile -> Asterisk. My only success was, scanning, inputting the MAC adress in Mobile.conf and waiting for the pair request from chan_mobile.

The RPM avaliable for trixbox comes with this file /etc/bluetooth/passkeys/default, and in it there is only this text: 1234

When Chan_mobile asks to pair, the phone accepts whatever PIN is included in that file.

The problem is, their RPM has got the old Chan_mobile, which has the problem of mobile disconect (104).

That is why I was tring Elastix, holping there was a RPM for Elastix with the newer Chan_mobile and the passkey-agent for Bluez.

Turns out it's even worse then I thought, judging by cyclopesz post, the Chan_mobile version is not the newer one, and the Bluez lack the passkey-agent.

I will try to pair Mobile -> Asterisk way, if I am successful I will compile the new version of chan_mobile, because my problem is pairing the bluez not making chan_mobile work.

Your one way audio problem is not new either, I can assure you it is caused by the bluetooth dongle or the mobile phone you are using.

In my case I tested a Broadcomm bluetooth dongle, with Nokia 2660 I have the 1 way audio problem, with Nokia 6131 problem is gone.

If someone knows how to install the passkey-agent, please give us a light!

Thanks in advance.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
I use a V600i

Same problem with the E65 Nokia, fully compatible.
So it's possible that the problem come to the bluetooth adaptator or, a bad configuration !

Why not....:dry:
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
I have tried again with chan_mobile although this time with Elastix 1.4-1 but I have the same problem becuase my phone ask me for the key but when I introduce 1234 does not pair.

I tested with Debian and asterisk trunk and the pair was correctly, when I started asterisk the phone pair with asterisk correctly.

When I execute:
elastix*CLI> mobile show devices
ID Address Group Adapter Connected State SMS
Amigo 00:17:E4:E3:16:63 0 blue No Init No

But "connected" shows NO, and periodicly (30 secs in my mobile.conf) the phone asks me for the key.

What can I do?

Thanks.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Maybe you can record the parameters from your old installation (Debian).
Get all the parameters and compared if your have the same setting!
chan_mobile and bluez parameters!
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
How I cannot use other machine, and Elastix does not offer me to use other partition, I was testing elastix 1.4-1 (beta) in VMWare Server 1.0.5 with chan_mobile, the result in previous post.

Today I updated to VMWare Server 2.0, and I could pairing asterisk with my phone, but when an incoming call arrived I obtained a "segmentation fault" by asterisk, the same when I tried to call to the outside.

I would like to test with a realbox, but I only have one machine in production, but no to do test...

Please a partition wizard in the next Elastix version!!

Ciao.
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Points
88
Maybe you can use another hard disk. Like that, you can select the boot device : IDE 0 (master) or 1 (slave).
Normally it's possible :dry:
You can use only a HD with 6Go for exemple.
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Messages
111
Points
0
It is more easy to use grub to boot the correct partition or harddisk what to use the bios to choose the correct drive to boot, isn't it?

Thanks.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,994
Messages
131,110
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top