CDR report shows an 's' for external destinations

shanevanj

Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
The CDR report only shows an s for the destination if I call an external number. If I call an internal number, this shown correctly and incoming calls show the destination extension correctly.

Is this a configuration issue or something else?

2007-06-12 12:34:01 310 *65 SIP/310-09b76408 ANSWERED 1
2007-06-12 12:50:47 s SIP/304-09b74120 NO ANSWER 0
2007-06-12 12:50:47 s SIP/308-09c11f08 NO ANSWER 0
2007-06-12 12:50:47 305 s Zap/3-1 NO ANSWER 0
2007-06-12 12:50:51 305 s Zap/3-1 NO ANSWER 0
2007-06-12 12:50:46 0112447000 601 Zap/1-1 SIP/310-09c3c0f0 ANSWERED 63

Thanks Shane
 

RizSher

Joined
Jun 9, 2007
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Same here..

Downloading 0.8.2 to see if it fixes it.
 

RizSher

Joined
Jun 9, 2007
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Yep...

The CDR is fixed in 0.8.2, thought I'd report here... this has got to be the quietest forum ever.
 

shanevanj

Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

mmm, mine was a clean 0.82 install ... so something else is not quite right here - also the billing reports are always blank?

My config:

Dell GX260 (2Ghz)
1Gb Mem
120GB HDD
Digium with 2FXS and 2FXO
100MB wired to lan

Clean install, no customisations
 

shanevanj

Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

Hello.....anyone there .....

Maybe this is why more people use tribox, at least the forum is busy .....;)

The problem of 's' being displayed in the CDR is still in version 0.83 - any ideas guys?
 

lek

Guest
#6
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

Sorry for the late response shanevanj. A lot of work here. We know this bug exists and we are trying to get rid of it. I hope we'll find the solution in the next hours.

The bug appears in mysql and csv modules so I think is asterisk related. I have tryied the new asterisk 1.4.5 but the problems is still present.

I hope to post a fix in my next message.
 

lek

Guest
#7
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

We haven't found the solution yet but it seems to be that the Dial command is updating the ${CDR(dst)} variable with a "s".

Before the Dial command everything looks good.

If anybody knows about this bug, please post it here.
 

shanevanj

Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

Thanks for the response- I am not a coder so cannot help you there, but if you need testing on my small production system - I am happy to help.
 

lek

Guest
#9
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

Dear shanevanj,

The bug has been is fixed and the code will be available in our next 0.8.4 version which will be released in a couple of days. Please run a "yum update" when the 0.8.4 is out.<br><br>Post edited by: edgar, at: 2007/06/20 10:21
 

shanevanj

Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

Excellent - thanks a lot !

Keep up the great work - it is really appreciated.
 

lek

Guest
#11
Re:CDR report shows an 's' for external destinatio

Shanevanj,

Elastix 0.8.4-beta is out. Please test it. It fixes the bug.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top