Can't use port foward to Elastix

Discussion in 'General' started by leiw3248, Apr 30, 2008.

  1. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Don't know why I tried bot firewall and SOHO router port forward to Exlastix that external cannot access using 22, 80 and 443, but can access in local lan.

    Thanks
     
  2. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have this problem ?
     
  3. nothings_found

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    What does your Elastix network configuration look like?

    I do not have this issue.
     
  4. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I tried it at home or at company, if the network configuration is wrong that must can't access to Elastix on local lan.


    Thanks
     
  5. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please anyone can help
     
  6. nothings_found

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    It would be nice if we knew what your networks looks like?

    Can you try drawing a little map of it. So that we can get a picture of how this is configured etc..?

    Port forwarding from my router to my Elastix server works just fine here.
     
  7. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    please find tthe attached file for my home network.


    Thanks
     
  8. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Please find the attached image for my home network.

    Thanks [​IMG]<br><br>Post edited by: leiw3248, at: 2008/05/04 20:40
     
  9. nothings_found

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    What Model is this router? Google pull a build in DSL Modem with router.

    Also does your Elastix network configuration page look like?

    If needed does that router have remote management? With your permission I can try to look at its settings and let you know what needs to be changed etc.

    Another you need to look is to make sure the Elaxtix server has the correct gateway address.

    Just let me know.
     
  10. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I think not the router problem, because I was installed an Trixbox in lan and that Trixbox can used port forward from the router.

    And I also installed an Trixbox in my company and tested ok too.

    Thanks
     
  11. leiw3248

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea ?


    Thanks
     

Share This Page