Cant make calls

Discussion in 'General' started by nexus, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. nexus

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi is there any one who can help me!
    I,m new to Elastix and I done exatly what the book said but I cant make or receive any calls from my voip
    supplier,I can make ext to ext calls but as soon as I make an outgoing call my phone is giving me an engage tone

    Plese can somebody HELP

    Thanks

    David
     
  2. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there. You have to check a few things:

    1) Are two or more extensions correctly registered against the elastix server?
    2) Can you call from one extension to the other?
    3) Does the elastix server have a valid IP address?
    4) This test has to be done in the same lan were the elastix server is connected.


    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    5) Did you create a sip trunk?
    6) Did you create an outbound route?
    7) Did you create an inbound route?

    Good luck

    David Medina
     
  4. u4elastix

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. u4elastix

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  6. u4elastix

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. nexus

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi David

    1. there are only 2 ext created
    2. yes I can call from one to another
    3. yes it does because I can see that it is register to the Voice supplier
    4. it is all in the same lan
    5. yes i did and it is registred to the supplier
    6. yes the only thing im not sure about might be the dial rules 9|. this is what someone gave me in South Africa
    7 yes inbound call to my voip number is working fine i do receive it.

    The main thing is that i can t make outgoing calls
     

Share This Page