Cant make calls with Xlite in Elastix Call center

Discussion in 'General' started by dobah, May 28, 2010.

  1. dobah

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having problem with x-lite and elastix. WHen I log in to the call center console, x-lite registers that a call is on hold, and I therefore cant receive or make calls. I want to use the Elastix Call center module in conjuction with x-lite soft phone, and this problem hinders me. Help?
     
  2. alwayson

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you try other softphone? and/or last update all?. Best Regards
     
  3. Ashley_Elastix

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dobah,

    Did you ever get a fix for this - I have exactly the same problem and unfortunately I cannot find any documentation on the Contact Center plug-in.

    Thanks
     
  4. nareach

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    8
  5. Ashley_Elastix

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi nareach, I have downloaded MacroSip but this behaves in exactly the same manner as X-Lite - I log in with the Agent Console, the softphone rings, I answer the call and enter the password, the agent is then logged in but the initial call remains active meaning I can't make or receive calls. As soon as I hang up the call the agent logs out.

    The lack of a manual is extremely frustrating.
     
  6. nareach

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have used Macrosip once and it work perfect, make sure you have configured your agent correctly in call center module.
     

Share This Page