Can't get incoming or outgoing to work

Discussion in 'General' started by newboy, Mar 12, 2009.

1. newboy

I am new to IP-PBX and VoIP. I have installed Elastix 1.3 and configured a trunk for VoIP account with Oztell and Pennytel. I have 2 incoming numbers with Oztell.

When i try to connect using "BOL SipPhone" directly to Oztell I can connect without any problem and receive incoming and calls and make outgoing calls. But, when I try to use the PBX, i cannot make or receive any calls. I have spoken to Oztell; they can see that Elastix is connected to their system.

I have 2 extensions configured on PBX and connected using "BOL SipPhone" and they normally work fine if i call internally.

I have opened the UDP ports 5060 and 10000 to 20000 for the PBX but still can't receive any incoming calls.

When i check the FREE PBX, even that shows 2 trunks online and 2 registrations plus 2 IP phones.
    IP Phones Online 2
    IP Trunks Online 2
    IP Trunk Registrations 2

Server status for everything is OK.
    Asterisk OK
    Op Panel OK
    MySQL OK
    Web Server OK
    SSH Server OK

But when i go to the DASHBOARD in ELASTIX, it says that I haven't extension. But, it does show the extensions and the trunks in green under "FLASH OPERATOR PANEL".

I tried to configure a ring group and added both extensions and a mobile number in it. But when i try to use that Ring Group in the "Incoming Route", ELASTIX doesn't say anything but in FRE PBX it comes up with an error "There are 1 bad destinations"

When I try to dial out, I get a message "ALL CIRCUITS ARE BUSY, PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER"

Please advice on what should or can I do to fix this problem. Any help will be much appreciated.

2. bucasia

Outbound calls are definitely easier to get working than inbound so I'd concentrate on that first :)

You don't say about creating an 'Outbound Route'. Have you created that as well as the trunk/s?

Matt

3. newboy

Hello Matt,