Can't Access the GUI After Update

Discussion in 'General' started by adorah, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. adorah

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an elastix based server that was ver. 1.5.2 I've done yesterday an update using "yum update" and ever since I can't access the GUI. Sometimes I manage to access the main interface but not the PBX tab. I get the message:

    FATAL ERROR
    DB Error: no such field

    Is there a way to fix it or to reverse the update?
     
  2. fdiogo

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem.....

    have you solve the problem???


    Regards,

    Diogo
     
  3. stuart

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem since doing a yum update. What do I need to do to correct the problem? It is only preventing access to the PBX tab.
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    My guess is that you updated FreePBX in the un-embedded thingy, Unfortunately you are not allowed to do that in Elastix, your yum update reverted you back to a non compatible and quite old version of FreePBX.

    dicko
     
  5. stuart

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I am sure that you are correct. Are we able to uninstall this freepbx, and if so how?
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, but because you "broke the unwritten rules" please add

    exclude=freePBX

    to all the enabled repositories in

    /etc/yum.repos.d/elastix.repo

    go to freepbx.org, download the latest (2.8 I believe) read the rules and reinstall it, it should be relatively painless.

    Sorry about that but sometimes PaloSanto are (how can I say this without offending someone, no I probably can't, so just say it dicko) stubborn and just plain wrong :)

    dicko
     
  7. adorah

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GUI Problem Fixed - IAX Extensions Can't Register

    Thx for the tip. it settled the GUI problem. However ever since the upgrade the IAX2 extnsions can't register to the server. I tried to remove and to reinstall and to create a new IAX extension - to no avail.
    SIP extensions works as usual so IAX connection to RAPIDVOX (Does not need registration)
    Any advice? :unsure:
     
  8. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. fdiogo

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all!!!

    thanks for your help!

    i have replace the folder admin in /var/www/html with one working and after update all modules it appear working ok....


    Diogo
     
  10. fdiogo

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all!!!

    thanks for your help!

    i have replace the folder admin in /var/www/html with one working and after update all modules it appear working ok....


    Diogo
     

Share This Page