Can you get Aastra scripts to run?

augustynr

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi,
I am trying to install the Aastra xml scripts under Elastix with no luck.
Has anybody got this working?
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
I am seeing the same issues with the scripts that I think you are. I developed an install package under PBXIAF that I used to install the scripts on both 1.0 and 1.1Alpha (http://support.infoarch.com/tools/aastra_2.0_files.tgz). That script contains and loads all the required RPM's for the TrixBox images and works great on PBXIAF. NONE of the scripts work under Elastix.

All attempts to access any of the scripts results in Nothing to Display, or Page Load Error. No errors are shown in the http error_log file nor in /var/log/messages, nor can I locate any php error log of any kind. My first thought was that the system had been hardened enough that the scripts wouldn't work, so I compared the php.ini files between an Elastix system and a PBXIAF and only found 2 real differences. The size of script allowed to run was set to only 8M, so I increased it to the same as the working system: 100M. And the size of the returned file was only 8M, so I increased that one to match as well: 100M. After restarting apache, there was no change in behavior.

One other caveat: I upgraded FreePBX to version 2.4 before I did all this on both versions.

Can somebody give us some pointers as to what else may be restricting these scripts from working. I like this distribution, but I have to have my scripts working...:eek:hmy:

Mark Holm aka OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Making progress. The main issue is that the Elastix HTTP server automatically switches everything over to https and all the scripts were written with http in the calls. The phones cannot handle the switch in protocol. I have gotten the config script to run up to the point of accepting the password and am debugging why it isn't accepting it now. Once I have all the components worked out, I'll post another "package" on our server with the adjustments needed to run under Elastix.

Unfortunately, I have to go fix a broken server before I can get back to this again...

Mark Holm aka OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

augustynr

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Mark,
Since you looked at the scripts you probably know that by default they set the Manager password to amp111 in phpagi.conf
I believe it should be set to elastix456<br><br>Post edited by: augustynr, at: 2008/06/03 15:41
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Thanks. I had not caught that yet. Still working on basic execution...

Mark Holm aka OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
OK, that saved me a major forehead dent, as I hadn't even thought about that being wrong. I have them working now. I haven't tried the OTTS scripts yet, but will do so after I repackage this up again. It required recoding about 8 pages, to either hard code the https or make it check the $_SERVER['HTTPS'] variable where possible. Unfortunately, this included touching one of the core include files, so be aware if there are updates down the road, the fix may need to be reapplied to include/AastraCommon.php. Give me about 30 minutes to repackage and I'll put a new file up for you.

Mark Holm AKA OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

augustynr

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Great, and thanks a lot !!!
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
OK. First cut at this is now available. Try the package at: http://support.infoarch.com/tools/aastr ... _files.tgz

I need to rebuild my system again to get rid of the rest of the traces of me building this up, so I can try it again on a clean system. the worst thing you should run into is if I missed a file or didn't catch all the permissions properly. :blush:

Let me know and I'll post again after the rebuild.

Mark Holm AKA OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
The package I uploaded isn't working quite yet. Hold off for a bit before you try it. :blush:

Mark Holm AKA OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
I mucked up the extras file. It's fixed now and looks like it's all working. Need another set of eyes to check my work, but you should be able to download and install the scripts (and even have it work when you do :woohoo: ).

Mark Holm AKA OneObserver
www.infoarch.com
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
I've been testing on the package that I built and found that I had one more error in it. For those of you who have been tearing your hair out going this guys doesn't know what he's doing with these scripts because the sub scrips weren't working, do the following:

1) edit all the MACADDR.cfg scripts that were created in /tftpboot and replace all instances of http://with https://
2) Edit /var/www/html/aastra/config/asterisk.conf and change line 11 where it says:

profile=trixbox

to say:

profile=elastix

This will make all future configs get created correctly.

3) For completeness, you can also edit /var/www/html/aastra/config/init.conf and edit or comment out the Trixbox section so it won't ask you the first question of Tribox local vs. Elastix Local.

All of these changes have been made to the package on my server, and it all appears to be working correctly now (I'm on my 5th server rebuild to be sure!). I'm moving on to integrating the OTTS scripts now and scripting the rest of the standard configuration for us...
 

augustynr

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Mark,
Great, let us know when you are done and were we can download it from ? :)
robert
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
It's as done as I can get it for now. It has one problem that I need somebody else to help me with. I cannot make it work when the init.conf only has only one option in it. I duplicated the existing Elastix entry and called it 2. Doesn't matter which you select, they both point at the same place.

You can download the package at:

http://support.infoarch.com/tools/aastr ... _files.tgz
 

augustynr

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Mark,
I have been testing this and it looks like I have problems with Day/Night toggle.
It turns the light on but the actual day/night mode does not change.
What is the best way to debug this?
robert<br><br>Post edited by: augustynr, at: 2008/06/18 01:26
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Not sure. Got side tracked on some paying projects and haven't completed my own testing yet. Let me get back at it and see if I can figure it out. Won't be until next week though...
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
You are correct. All it appears to do is turn on the light. Are you still under 2.3 or have you also upgraded to 2.4? I'm curios to see if it works with 2.3, since 2.4 added the concept of multiple day/night modes. Looks like we need to make it also dial the code for the correct night mode change so Asterisk sees the change.
 

augustynr

Joined
Nov 20, 2007
Messages
113
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
Mark,
I am running it on standard 2.3.1 which come with elastix 1.0.1 but I can define multiple day/night modes with that version too ... so I am not sure what the difference would be.
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
OK. Still working on it. I may need to bring Ethan in on this. :(

markh
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
OK, I got Ethan involved and he gave me a couple of things to do to help him debug the issues. I unfortunately trashed my system and the build scripts for it and it took me a bit to get it all back together again. When I was done I was running 1.1 Stable... and it appears to actually be working correctly now. Admittedly my tests were done on a minimal system: 3 phones, no IVR, Day mode to one phone, and night mode to a second one. It works just fine. You can check your system state before and after pushing the Day/Night button by running: asterisk -rv "show database", before and after pushing the button. Look for the line that looks like:

/DAYNIGHT/C0 : DAY

The value should switch between DAY and Night when you push the button. Let me know what you find.

markh
 

oneobserver

Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
64
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
In case anyone is interested, Fonality released a new version of the Aastra scripts which I ported over. The new version as far as I can tell just supports the new 9480 phones and a few new auxiliary scripts. I have a new package with this now available in it:

http://support.infoarch.com/tools/aastr ... _files.tgz

Works best from a clean build, but should work as an overlay.

markh aka oneobserver

P.S. Take a look at the threads on freePBX 2.4. CleveJ created a good update script and I ported over the new items to the pbxadmin tab. Links in the thread:

http://www.elastix.org/index.php?option ... =8098#8098
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top