can someone recommend a good free softphone ?

robert99

Joined
Feb 5, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
hi all
im having problems logging e71 nokia into asterisk - consistently get "wrong password "- i only get this problem when i try to connect wan side - remotely ,,, locally i have no probs- password secret is accepted - but wan side , i have to delete the secret and have no password in nokia to log on- obviously this isnt secure.

perhaps my nokia has a problem

can someone recommend a nice free softphone for my windows laptop-

ive used x lite ,,, wondered if someone uses a good alternative.


perhaps the soft phone will log on to my remote asterisk server ,,, where my nokia wont.
 

techchip

Joined
Aug 10, 2010
Messages
25
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hi Robert:

Regarding your windows Softphone question, you should try Zopier Free.

http://www.zoiper.com/download_intermed ... er_exe_win

It works with AIX2 instead of SIP, so you should have no problems with cheap routers that doesn't have NAT for VIOP.

Please, be sure to donwload Free version instead of Biz or comunicator version.

Regards,

Mauricio F.
 

circuitid

Joined
Dec 23, 2010
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Here are a few clients to consider:

X-Lite (Windows)
Zoiper (Windows)
QuteCom (Windows, MacOSX, Linux)
Ekiga (Windows, Linux)

Hope this helps.
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Re: Re:can someone recommend a good free softphone ?

also 3cx softphone and portgo sip phone
 

Luis Diego

Joined
Nov 1, 2010
Messages
237
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
X-Lite (Windows)
Zoiper (Windows)

For free is good. the lasted version X-lite is very cmplet
 

theboss

Joined
Dec 5, 2008
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#6

robert99

Joined
Feb 5, 2010
Messages
7
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
thanks all for your replies - appreciate it

if any one can help on my nokia problem tho -id be doubly appreciative its out foxed me for months...

i gonna try one of them soft phones-see if they work where my nokia doesnt

perhaps i might be able to then reach my asterisk box remotely - as it stands
with my nokia i can only register when im on same lan-

otherwise i keep getting "wrong password"

if i delete the secret in asterisk for the extension- no problem , immmediate registration ,,, otherwise ,,,, it will not register - unless i put the nokia on the lan side - so asterisk is 192.168 etc etc.

ive tried stun settings on nokia
ive made asterisk=nat
ive put local ip address of asterisk box in local net
ive put externip= my fixed address

ive dmz everything to asterisk in router

but nothing- still ,,, wrong password


only thing i can think of is fkd nokia!

will try soft phone later..


any one suffering same problem - whose done what ive done as above - and found the problem - please post a reply
:)

all the best.
glen
 

hassancheema36

Joined
Oct 11, 2012
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Any Body know about any SoftPhone sdk... For free.... I already tried many times... but no Luck
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top