Can not Access PBX on Web

morrishong

Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
After " yum update -y "
I can not access PBX on Web interface.
The error message is :::
FATAL ERROR
DB Error: no such field

NEED HELP ASAP ...
PLEASE

Morris Hong
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
From which version of you elastix you did the update? what was the updated version of elastix that you got?
 

morrishong

Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
i installed 1.52... and used yum to update.
It seems to update to 1.6.

I am ok to use email and phones which were set up before update.

Morris Hong
 

renatohtpc

Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I am having a similar problem and I was able to track it down to the Voicepulse 0.82 module.

Few months ago, I installed Elastix 1.5, upgraded the FreePBX to version 1.6.0.1 and installed Voicepulse module.

Yesterday, I issued a yum update (elastix-1.6-13). After I logged back in as admin, I tried clicking on the PBX tab. Nothing, a blank page. Updated the php.ini to display_errors=on and I got the following error message:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/html/admin/functions.inc.php on line 772

Notice: Undefined variable: skip_astman in /var/www/html/admin/header.php on line 117

Warning: require_once(modules/core/functions.inc.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/admin/modules/voicepulse/functions.inc.php on line 2

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'modules/core/functions.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/html/admin/modules/voicepulse/functions.inc.php on line 2.


If I uninstall the VoicePulse module, the problem disappears.

Renato
 

morrishong

Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Renato,,,
I am using Voicepulse too.
How can I uninstall VoicePulse module ? As you may know, I can not access PBX tab.

so,, If I uninstall VoicePusle module and install voicepulse manually, then I can still use voicepulse service ?

Morris Hong
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
did you by any chance updated Freepbx to 2.6 before doing the yum update that downgrade you back to FreePBX 2.5? There are big changes in the database between FreePBX 2.5 and 2.6.
 

renatohtpc

Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Morris

You will have to access the PBX (unembedded) by going to

https : //elastix_server_name/admin/
Once there, you will be asked for the login credentials (admin/admin)

You will be able to uninstall the VoicePulse module from there.

Hope that helps.

Renato
 

renatohtpc

Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
51
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Patrick

Few months ago, I upgraded FreePBX from 2.5 to 2.6 while I was still running Elastix 1.5.X (don't remember the exact version).

Yesterday, after the "yum update", FreePBX still remained at version 2.6.0.1. Not sure my system was downgraded to 2.5.

Renato
 

morrishong

Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
I am using ...
Elastix 1.5
FreePBX 2.6
Installed " Hotel / Motel Module "
Installed " VoicePulse 8.0 "
I configured all PBX and email server Stuff..
working fine ...

And few days ago, I used yum to update..
Then automatically, Elastix was upgraded to 1.6-13.
Everything is working without PBX tab on web interface.
PBX itself is working even though I can not control or modify PBX.
Thanks for advise un-emmbedded PBX.
I already used un-emmbedded PBX by using ip-address/admin

But, i could get same error message no matter what password.
( I changed my password before, instead of admin/admin )
If u want to see error message, visit " mail.milonix.com/admin/ )

Thanks much ,,,

PS. if you know how to uninstall VoicePulse through putty.
It would be great help for me.
 

Patrick_elx

Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
1,120
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
go back in unembeded FreePBX and check for module update.

On my system I just decided not to use the SIPSTATION, Asterisk IAX settings and Asterisk SIP Setting and they are not installed (choose uninstall in the gui).
 

morrishong

Joined
Apr 10, 2007
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Thanks ,,,
I can not access either PBX tab on Elasitix nor un imbedded PBX.

When I click PBX tab or http://myipserveripddress/admin

It shows same error message.

I heard that error might be come out from Voice Pulse module.

So I would like to un-install Voice Pulse.
However, I can not see any GUI for PBX.

Morris Hong
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
I believe it's as easy as moving/removing the /var/www/html/admin/modules/<directory> that is named for the module.
 

gbester

Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
As I cant access the pbx or freeppbx via ip/admin option i was hoping to find out how to uninstall these modules via putty.
I am not sure what really caused it as I was careful about changing passwords default in both amportal and manager files yet the system still broke
I can still make and receive calls.
All my new passwords are the same
summary
AMPDBHOST=localhost
AMPDBENGINE=mysql
# AMPDBNAME=asterisk
AMPDBUSER=asteriskuser
# AMPDBPASS=amp109
AMPDBPASS=new
AMPENGINE=asterisk
AMPMGRUSER=admin
#AMPMGRPASS=amp111 -change to new
AMPMGRPASS=elastix456 -left this one alone

my manger.conf
AMPDBHOST=localhost
AMPDBENGINE=mysql
AMPDBUSER=asteriskuser
AMPDBPASS=new
AMPENGINE=asterisk
AMPMGRUSER=admin
AMPMGRPASS=elastix456 (same)
# AMPWEBADDRESS=192.168.2.241|hostname not sure if I should uncomment this
FOPWEBROOT=/var/www/html/panel
#FOPPASSWORD=passw0rd
FOPPASSWORD=new
ARI_ADMIN_USERNAME=admin
ARI_ADMIN_PASSWORD=new
# AUTHTYPE=database|none
# Authentication type to use for web admininstration. If type set to 'database', the primary
# AMP admin credentials will be the AMPDBUSER/AMPDBPASS above.
AUTHTYPE=database- read this was nb
AMPDBNAME=asterisk
my amportal

# FreePBX Database configuration
# AMPDBHOST: Hostname where the FreePBX database resides
# AMPDBENGINE: Engine hosting the FreePBX database (e.g. mysql)
# AMPDBNAME: Name of the FreePBX database (e.g. asterisk)
# AMPDBUSER: Username used to connect to the FreePBX database
# AMPDBPASS: Password for AMPDBUSER (above)
# AMPENGINE: Telephony backend engine (e.g. asterisk)
# AMPMGRUSER: Username to access the Asterisk Manager Interface
# AMPMGRPASS: Password for AMPMGRUSER
#
AMPDBHOST=localhost
AMPDBENGINE=mysql
# AMPDBNAME=asterisk
AMPDBUSER=asteriskuser
# AMPDBPASS=amp109

AMPDBPASS=new

AMPENGINE=asterisk
AMPMGRUSER=admin
#AMPMGRPASS=amp111

AMPMGRPASS=elastix456

# AMPWEBROOT: Path to Apache's webroot (leave off trailing slash)
# AMPCGIBIN: Path to Apache's cgi-bin dir (leave off trailing slash)
# AMPWEBADDRESS: The IP address or host name used to access the AMP web admin
#
AMPWEBROOT=/var/www/html
AMPCGIBIN=/var/www/cgi-bin
# AMPWEBADDRESS=myip|hostname

#FOPRUN=true
FOPWEBROOT=/var/www/html/panel
#FOPPASSWORD=passw0rd
FOPPASSWORD=new

ARI_ADMIN_USERNAME=admin

ARI_ADMIN_PASSWORD=new
 

gbester

Joined
Mar 20, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
sorry i now see your response of moving removing modules
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top