calls in queue are not put through to agent immedi

Joined
Nov 8, 2007
Messages
106
Points
0
Hello all !

I have a strange problem : calls that are waiting in a queue are not put though immediatly. Sometimes it takes more than a minute until an agent's phone rings. Also often, the agent takes the call, but the call is not put though (the caller still waiting in the queue) and some times later it rings again and than the call is put though.

We use Elastix 1.1.

Thanks a lot for any suggestion about the problem !

Regards,
Fabianus

PS I did set
Ring Strategy: ring all
Agent Timeout: unlimited
Retry: 1 sec
Wrap-Up-Time: 1 sec
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
47
Points
0
Re:calls in queue are not put through to agent imm

Do you have everything set in the lan? like the phone and the elastix ipbx ? Do you have any firewall? Is your system fast enough?


Thanks
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2007
Messages
106
Points
0
Re:calls in queue are not put through to agent imm

Hello cmrahman,

thanks for your help.
Nothing special to tell about the lan. It's a 100 Mbit lan. there is only one switch between the asterisk box and the fxs.
No firewall.
CPU usage : always less then 1 %
Memory usage : 45.66% used of 2,025.53 Mb

Any idea ?

Thanks for any further support !

Regards,
Fabianus
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2007
Messages
106
Points
0
hello guys !


This issue becomes a serious problem : I reinstalled the whole system to upgrade to Elastix 1.2 and still it does the problem :
- At restart of the system everything works fine, calls are put through to the agents in a queue immediately.
- But after (in this cas 3 days) a while the problem starts and calls could wait minutes to be put through.

I can not imagine that I am the only one with this problem.

Thanks a lot for any concideration of my issue as this happens on a production system !

Regards,
Fabianus
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2007
Messages
106
Points
0
hello cmrahman,

thanks for your help !

I do not know about debug - could you tell me how I set it on/off ?

You say "everything slow", but in fact, nothing is slow - it is only that the calls are not put through. See?

Thanks for any further suggestion.

Regards,
Fabianus

PS Is there anybody who has as load of 120 calls per day on a call center queue (3 agents) with Elastix 1.1 or 1.2 and who has not this problem ?
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Points
0
I have a small call centre of around 5-6 people never this issue?

Turn it off in /etc/asterisk/logger.conf
Basically I have a CF card, so I write minimal logging, I remove all the options from FULL aside from "error" and it minimizes disk usage / writing.
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2007
Messages
106
Points
0
Hello Chilling_Silence,

thanks for your feedback !

Do I understand right that you think that the log writing would slow down the system ?

Thanks for some additional feedback.

Regards,
Fabianus
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
488
Points
0
It may do a little, but Im not entirely sure how much.
I wouldnt think it would affect it *that* much though, but it has been suggested, so its worth giving it a try.

I would be inclined to leave a window open the whole time and copy / paste the whole thing into a forum post. Then, if you can, identify where the lag happens and Im sure somebody can help you go through whats slowing it :)
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
7
Points
0
Re:calls in queue are not put through to agent imm

Hi Fabian

Can you please guide me to setup the call center.

I want external calls to be received by the agents


Thats it

Royd
 
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
121
Points
16
i have the same problem with elastix 2, the incoming call waits 10 seconds inside the queue before going to an extension.
how can i remove this delay?
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Points
0
Re: Re:calls in queue are not put through to agent immedi

thats not the same issue u need to use asterisk 1.6.1.17 to solve new queues erratic behaviour and its not included in elastix so you should compile it by hand
 
Joined
May 25, 2010
Messages
121
Points
16
Re: Re:calls in queue are not put through to agent immedi

fmvillares said:
thats not the same issue u need to use asterisk 1.6.1.17 to solve new queues erratic behaviour and its not included in elastix so you should compile it by hand
elastix 2 uses Asterisk 1.6.2.10, what you mean by queues erratic behaviour??
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Points
0
Re: Re:calls in queue are not put through to agent immedi

sorry men elastix 2 without any upgrades and bug fixes uses tnat version thats why u r having trouble using old buggy versions
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,987
Messages
131,100
Members
17,716
Latest member
Orbit114
Top