Callcenter module outgoing calls not working

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi i have installed elastix callcenter module but when agent login dialer never make out going calls, i ran #tail -f /opt/elastix/dialer/dialerd.log and i see error message

with the login to the asterisk manager, im running elastix 2.0


i check the pass in the callcenter config , i tested with the password that i setup in the installation and tested with elastix456
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#3

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
lol... yes it does have issues, but when it is not configured correctly, take a look at the video on the post, and you will make it work
 

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Ok, but where is the video link i dont see any video
 

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#6

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
The error is stated over there... the issue is manager login.
You have a mistake on the username and password, it is: admin elastix456
Then you should click on the save button.

By the way, the video is over there, you only need to search for it:
http://www.supportdocs.net/index.php?op ... &Itemid=18
 

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Sorry, password and username work now, but first i must stop the dialer process then make the change and now i solved the login problem now i need to see the next step for outgoin calls work thanks in advance
 

scenarist

Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
92
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
elastix809 said:
Sorry, password and username work now, but first i must stop the dialer process then make the change and now i solved the login problem now i need to see the next step for outgoin calls work thanks in advance
OBVIOUSLY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now some keywords:

Call Center Not Making Calls. Call Center Not Dialing. Call Center agent logs on and gets music on hold but no calls. No calls in the call center. Elastix call center module not making calls.

AND

NOT FREE SUPPORT!!!

I will be so happy If I made a mistake about that!
 

Sagar Shah

Joined
Apr 17, 2011
Messages
23
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Ive got a similar problem with setting up Call center in elastix.

I am using Elastix 2.0.0-57

To be precise, everything until logging in as an agent is working fine.

Once logged in, No calls are made the agent console shows 0 active calls.
I have done all the prerequisites like creating a queue, campaign, break etc.

I strongly feel there is some problem with my .csv file.

I have checked a lot of posts but with no avail.

I have attached my file here, please check and reply what changes are required along with any other recommendations you have.

Also let me know if you need any details from my side.

PLEASE help it is really urgent!!! Thanks a lot! http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/queue.rar
 

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Elastix callcenter modulo working fine, this is an example of csv file working fine for test, and set the campaing start time t0 00 and end 24


,Nombre,Direcion
17875231445,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17876223614,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872368536,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872396541,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17874584125,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239874,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239871,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239874,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239878,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239860,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239822,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872396541,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875231247,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875489638,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872359663,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
 

scenarist

Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
92
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Could you make outgoing calls via Agent Console of Elastix Call Center ?
After login on agent console, do you see telephone numbers which you must to call? I can not see anything! also I do not see script and forms ,although I have created it!

Could you post your screenshoots here and please write me which version of Elastix and call center you using?
I have lost five days and still can not make outgoing calls via agent console?
what could be wrong?
 

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#13

Sagar Shah

Joined
Apr 17, 2011
Messages
23
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
@elastix809, I have sent you a mail.

Please reply!
 

elastix809

Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
85
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Thanks for the email, but now i answered all the emails, but now let s try to solve all the issue by this way this will help others members in the future, with similar issues
 

Sagar Shah

Joined
Apr 17, 2011
Messages
23
Likes
0
Points
0
#16

Sagar Shah

Joined
Apr 17, 2011
Messages
23
Likes
0
Points
0
#17

scenarist

Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
92
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
Lets start from the begining!

In the order to configure Call Center to be able to make ougoing calls over it. I did the following steps.

1.I DEFINED THREE AGENTS
Agent number: 111 , Agent name: Ana
Agent number: 222 , Agent name: Bob
Agent number: 333 , Agent name: Carol

2.I CREATED QUEUES
Queue number: 8000
Queue name: Outbound

3. I CREATED .CSV FILE (this file contains telephone numbers of ours customers, which we should call )
.csv file I 've created in notepad and saved it as .csv
example:
,Nombre,Direcion
17875231445,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17876223614,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872368536,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872396541,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17874584125,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239874,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239871,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239874,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239878,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239860,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875239822,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872396541,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875231247,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17875489638,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"
17872359663,"Ana Maria","Puerto rico"

4. I CREATED FORMS ACCORDING TO THIS VIDEO PART1 AND PART2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iym1RGMR ... re=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qROq0EDHqM

5. CONFIGURATION (under tab "Configuration")


asterisk Server: 127.0.0.1
asterisk login: admin
asterisk password:elastix456 (this is default password)

before you insert these informations, you must under Dialer Status > click STOP

6. THE LAST STEP IS CREATING OUTGOING CAMPAIGN

see my SCREENSHOOT on attachment http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/Image_000.rar

after these seven steps, I still can not make outgoing calls when I login on Agent Console I only see my text under tab script, but I can not see list of telephone numbers and my forms, these two tabs are empty!
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
Just to be curious...
On the queue setup, have you configured correctly the agents, same as shown on the video tutorial?
Agents must be placed on the queue as:
A111
A222
A333
 

scenarist

Joined
Apr 18, 2011
Messages
92
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
I have successful created outgoing campaign and now I can make outgoing calls i.e call center automaticly calls a telephone numbers contained in csv file!!!

I have followed above videos.

Please send me an email for any help about configuration call center.

@jgutierrez
yes, I have configured correctly agents on queue setup, like showed on video tutorial!

PROBLEM SOLVED!
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top