Call limit on queues and beep

Discussion in 'General' started by possebon, May 18, 2009.

  1. possebon

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I'm implementing a call center with Elastix and I have some requirements that I'm trying to figure out how the best approach to implement them.

    The "modusoperandi" of callcenter is something like this:

    When someone calls to the Callcenter, the first thing is: the caller receives a message that the that call has costs, and some additional information.

    AFter playing that message, the call is trasnfered to an call center attendant that will speak with the caller.

    This call should be limited to 6 minutes and 30 seconds. All calls received are limited to that time.
    During the call, should be play a "beep" every minute.


    Well, I have almost working already. I implemented this scenario:

    Inbound routes associated with each DID, that will has as destination an announcement (tha message)
    The announcement, directs to a queue
    I have one queue for each attendand
    This queue has on static agent list, the agent extensions
    If the agent does not anwser the call, (failover of the queue, will direct to a ringgroup)

    What is missing to me:

    a) Limit the inbound calls to the time limit (6 min 30 sec)
    b) Play a beep every minute during the call


    Any clue on it?

    Best regards and thanks in advance
     
  2. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try using the following context:

    exten => _X.,1,Answer
    exten => _X.,n,Set(LIMIT_PLAYAUDIO_CALLEE=yes)
    exten => _X.,n,Set(LIMIT_WARNING_FILE=beep)
    exten => _X.,n,Dial(Local/${EXTEN}@from-internal,300,L(390000:330000:60000),)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup
     
  3. possebon

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply jgutierrez.

    I already saw something like this, but using the receptions directly on extension (not using queues).

    Where should I put this context considering that I'll use queues?

    Thanks again for the help.

    Best regards
     
  4. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    You would need to use that context before it goes into queue...
    1. Play announcement
    2. Instead of going into the queue, send it to the context....

    Share your other solution, someone may also need it
     

Share This Page