call disconnect after 20 second

Discussion in 'General' started by abbass@, Mar 3, 2010.

  1. abbass@

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi There,

    Is there anybody can help me please,

    diagnostic info,

    1. elastix server is fresh installed, sip_nat, sip_general_config files seems ok.
    2. nat settings is ok on router.
    3. all local and remote sip extensions registered to elastix without problem.
    4. local calls perfect.
    5. i use eyebeam for sip clients.
    6. g.711u is a selected codec for all sip extensions.

    here is problem,

    when remote sip extensions call each other, they start talking without problem but after 20-30 second call disconnect unexpectedly. Same problem happening for local to remote or remote to local call as well.

    Thanks
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi abbas.

    Like Dicko said. Maybe a router problem.

    Hi Dicko... How are you? :)

    I had the same problem when I had modified the range RTP port from 10000/20000 to 10000/10050.
    I had only changed into Asterisk but not into my router.
    Remember that you must redirect every port (SIP & RTP) to the Elastix server.
    So 5060 and 10000/20000 (UDP) basically.
    And today, it's seems that it works fine.
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Franck, I am well, tu aussi?, how is the little shed, I built one with my son a couple of weeks ago to store his crap (he went to Chile, he's in love, zut alors!!)?

    for abbass@ :
    when it comes to rtp all points must agree as to what is acceptable, the server, the various routers and the extension, by convention Asterisk has always used 10000-20000, it sounds big but it unlikely that there will be any problem as most extensions understand that they will often be talking to an Asterisk box, if you decide to reduce that range then please do that symmetrically throughout your infrastructure

    regards to all
    dicko
     
  5. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yes, I'm well.
    There's few day, a little twister came in my village. :S
    Arrrghhh, I didn't like that.
    No damage. Excepted the operator cable. 10 hours without telephone and internet.
     
  6. abbass@

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am still exploring the problem over your suggestions, here i captured packets during the call established and ended, this capture can gives you more idea about the problem, it seems elastix say bye to local extension after while.

    http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/7756/byeh.jpg


    192.168.1.85 ---elastix ip
    86.186...... ---remote extension ip (phone number: 102)
    192.168.1.35 ---local extension ip (phone number: 100)

    Thanks
     
  7. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Attach your config files into your next post.
    by example : sip_nat.conf & sip_general_custom.conf & sip_additionnal.conf (only the 100 and the 102) & a sample router config -> config.zip

    Like that whe could see your config.

    In France, it's the night, so at tomorrow. :side:

    Maybe Dicko could retake the next, why not...!?

    Regards
     
  8. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    try

    qualify=15

    in the extension
     
  9. abbass@

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thank you very much your replies, i am trying to get info as much as i can.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/358620647/e ... s.txt.html

    I attached elastix confs. but there is no way to get editable config file from the router, manufacture use specific config format, therefore i am gona write here what i have done on router.

    router is zywall70, it was netgear before but i got some nat problem with netgear than i replaced it with zywall. there is very simple configuration on zywall router as below;

    firewall: disabled
    sip alg:disabled
    forwarded ports(tcp/udp): 5060,10001-20000 to elastix

    I suspect there is some mistake on the elastix settings or softphone settings, because if i check the captured file i can see that first elastix send BYE packet(every time 20 second) to local extension during the call flow, elastix and local extension are in the same subnet, that means there is no nat, even remote extension cannot terminate the call at the same time because it doesnt know call terminated in local by the elastix, at that moment why elastix doesnt generate any packet for remote extension to inform the call end. http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/7756/byeh.jpg

    One more thing, elastix is handeling all udp flow over itself, it is not working like sip proxy, therefore there sould be something implementing by elastix, if it take off itself from the middle after call established between two peer than this issue could happen which is we are trying the sort out, so i can say router unable to carry on calls.
    http://img708.imageshack.us/img708/2425/topology.jpg

    Actually i am not very good on understanding these things, just i am running on my logic, maybe i am wrong. i am gona perfor your advices.

    thanks Danardf i ll wait your reply about configs
    thanks Dicko i ll try with chage qualify value

    I appreciated
     
  10. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Questions:
    Why put nat=yes everywhere?

    .

    You talk about RTP site your router. 10001 - 20000
    You didn't listen to me.

    Look at the rtp.conf file, your range must be exactly the same that config router!!!!
    If no, do it.

    Try this, and let we know. ;)
     
  12. abbass@

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for your helps, i tried all these but result is same,

    OH SORY DANARDF I HAVE'NT SEEN YOUR PREVIOUS POST, I JUST TRIED OTHER ADVICES,
    SORY I LL TRY YOUR SUGGESTION NOW THAN LET YOU KNOW.


    when i change the qualify value, call cannot connect between the peers.
    when i enabled the SIP ALG everything stop working.
    When i disabled sip alg and forwarded all port to elastix than i see problem same as before i reported.

    if you attach configuration files here i can try to replace them with mines, elastix just fresh installed and i have set only network setting, config files and put 4-5 extensions. I touched only two config file, these are sip_nat.conf and sip_general_custom.conf

    ##############sip_nat.conf##############

    nat = yes
    externhost = my.dyndnsname.org
    localnet=192.168.1.0/255.255.255.0
    externrefresh = 10

    ############sip_general_custom.conf######################

    bindport=5060
    bindaddr=0.0.0.0
    nat=yes
    qualify=yes
    context=from-internal
    defaultexpirey=3600
    rtptimeout=60
    rtpholdtimeout=120
    useragent=Elastix
    disallow=all
    allow=alaw
    allow=ulaw
    allow=g729
    allow=gsm
    allow=ilbc
    allow=g723



    ##############sip_additional.conf###############

    [100]
    deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    type=friend
    secret=100100
    qualify=yes
    port=5060
    pickupgroup=
    permit=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    nat=yes
    mailbox=100@device
    host=dynamic
    dtmfmode=rfc2833
    dial=SIP/100
    context=from-internal
    canreinvite=no
    callgroup=
    callerid=device <100>
    accountcode=
    call-limit=50


    [102]
    deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    type=friend
    secret=102102
    qualify=yes
    port=5060
    pickupgroup=
    permit=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    nat=yes
    mailbox=102@device
    host=dynamic
    dtmfmode=rfc2833
    dial=SIP/102
    context=from-internal
    canreinvite=no
    callgroup=
    callerid=device <102>
    accountcode=
    call-limit=50
     
  13. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. abbass@

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    :( unfortunately i could not make it work properly, i have changed all related config files as you described, i checked nat settings 50 times, no way to fix it. Now progres is

    -local to remote calls doesnt disconnect (before it was disconnecting, i am happy for this)
    -but remote to local calls still disconnect after 20 second, i cant beliave that, this is really annoying, it is not 50 second or 10 second, it is 20 second like written somewhere.

    Thanks
     
  15. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then your problem lies either with the xlite configuration or more likely your router/firewall check both (all) of them.

    sip set debug ip <remote ip>

    will show you what is not being answered.
     
  16. abbass@

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    :laugh: :laugh: yeah Dicko i really need to read all RTFMs, i start thinking to get static ip to escape NAT, but i scare that if i could meet the same problem even with static ip, anyway i ll do diagnostic with debug commands. I got some manuels about debugging on asterisk, i hope this time i ll be able to show exact problem to you.

    thank you for your guidance
     
  17. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Then good for you, knowledge and understanding is more permanent than stumbling in the dark, be aware that normally an ALG will bypass the routers NAT'ing so if you set up the ALG and also NAT rules simultaneously you might confuse both yourself and the router :)

    regards

    dicko
     

Share This Page