Call Confirms hang up

Discussion in 'General' started by biggy213, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Found the patch below does anyone how to apply it?
    wget 'https://issues.asterisk.org/file_download.php?file_id=22356&type=bug' -O - | patch -p0
     
  2. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if someone had a solution for this problem
     
  3. raj

    raj

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats the patch for? upon clicking on the link says access denied.
     
  4. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone please tell how to apply the patch above.
    Thank you
     
  6. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am really desperate to get the call confirms issues fix because i can't get any of my call when i'am out of the office.
    Thank you.
     
  7. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. ocampbell

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone resolve this issue. I found the issue only happens during calls from internal extensions and not from external calls.
     
  9. ocampbell

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    No fix?? And the problem does takes place for internal and external call.
     
  10. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, No fix . The only work around is to unchecked calls confirm.
     
  11. ocampbell

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried the above fix?
     
  12. ocampbell

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ignore. Better question do you know if the issue was resolved in 1.6
     
  13. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I hust found out about 1.6 from your reply. I guess we have to try it out, let me know if you find out first and i will do the same.
     
  14. biggy213

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone confirm if this is still an issue with Elastix 1.6?
     
  15. witekprytek

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some users report the same issue in 1.6.

    If you want to apply the patch you need to recompile asterisk.
    If you use elastix 1.5x with asterisk 1.4.24 you can do the following (do this on the "experimental system" first!.)

    1. get the asterisk source:

    #cd /usr/src
    #wget http://downloads.asterisk.org/pub/telep ... 4.1.tar.gz
    #tar -zxvf asterisk-1.4.24.1.tar.gz

    2. patch the asterisk source:

    # cd asterisk-1.4.24.1.tar.gz/
    # wget 'https://issues.asterisk.org/file_download.php?file_id=22356&type=bug' -O - | patch -p0


    ....Hunk #1 succeeded at 5672 (offset -2 lines).

    3. compile and install *

    #./configure
    #make
    #/etc/rc.d/init.d/asterisk stop
    # make install

    #/etc/rc.d/init.d/asterisk start
    #asterisk -r vvvvv

    .....
    It should works :)
    Good luck
     

Share This Page