Call Center only for inbound support

naked

Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello,

I'm making an inbound call center for support services, I'm running Elastix 2.0.3 with CallCenter Module 2.0;
After the agent logon, the operator hear the MOH till a call enter in the queue; the issue is that the agent auto-answer to the call and before this the operator hears only a "bip"...so if the operator is not looking at the monitor and not wears the headphones...is a very big trouble!!

Someone knows how to fix?

Thanks a lot in advance
 

fmvillares

Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
1,785
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
you cant fix it...thats the way the free call center module of elastix works...
you have 3 roads...
1) redesign yourself the elastix call center to your needs
2) pay palosanto (developers of the call center) to make the changes for you
3) use another call center suite paid of course for example queuemetrics, asternic stats, etc etc
 

nana_MeDBeD

Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
56
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I have the same problem. Can not you solve it differently? fourth way? :) in this case should not have to call this module "Call Centre" - should be called a "call center for outbound calls only." It is a pity that such a great product has such a significant bug
P.S. sorry for my english (i use google:)
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hmmm...
There is no bug, that is the way it was meant to be, if the agent is not infront of the screen, he must actiavte break button...
 

naked

Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I don't know your environment but in my business environment, as per all Italian Inbound Call Centers, every agent do 2, 3 or 4 jobs at the same time...they cannot activate break button otherwise....fired!

:)
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
In that case, agent starts talking to the customer, and then enable agent console, to see the customer info.
I don't see any issue on that..
 

nana_MeDBeD

Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
56
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
We would like to only when there is a new call in queue the agent's phone ring and not just "bip". Ringing instead MOH.
 

uniqum

Joined
Aug 29, 2011
Messages
1
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Hello!
I want to pay customizing call center module. I email to sales@palosanto.com but no answer. I need to know how much may be this work. Are there any palosanto developers or manager there in forum? Please give me your contacts.
Thanks!
PS: Sorry for my English.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0

EmilyWood

Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
2
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Hi,
You should contact with your networking department.. It can be a headset system's setting issue..
 

pmurphy

Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
890
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
Hi I have a question for you about what you are using for the inbound group.

What pieces are you leveraging in the agent console like the inbound screen pop, db user lookup, and such? It maybe you are not leveraging your desktop applications to give a good experience as the call center application can give.

If not using anything but to deliver calls you could consider just using a hunt group, or plain queue logins that just rings phones. Both can deliver calls to extensions working in a group and ring phones are delivery. You loose a lot of tools and monitoring but sounds like it must be a low volume call center to be taking the headsets off while logged in to the system.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,901
Messages
130,885
Members
17,562
Latest member
colak
Top