Call Center Module Support

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hello,

I successfully installed the Call Center module 1.5-1 into my Elastix 1.3.2 but I can't make it work with my requirements. Maybe all my approach is wrong due to luck of knowledge. All I need is to set up Inbound calls where agents are logged in.

I already created Agents on the Agent List,I have my Queues created under the PBX Configuration, I have my Queues List under my Ingoing Calls. I have this format file uploaded in the Clients in cvs:
"telefono" "cedula/ruc" "nombre" "apellido"
9744870 "Crosing, Centro de Calamba" "Noy Mercado"
9749281 "Villa de Calamba" "Mr. Valdez"
9291537 "Burgos Drive" "Manny Pacquiao"

Unfortunately, when an Agent tries to login, the agents phone will put into MOH. I supposed if someone calls into the agent's extension phone, I get a announcement stating "extension 100 is not available, please leave your message after the tone".

Anyone can share me how am I going to make this work? A detailed or step by step will be appreciated.


Best Regards,

Jessie
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Did you put a capital A in the agents?
Like A1001, A1002, etc..
If you don't put the A they are static agents, not dynamic, as needed for the call center module.
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Also, I think Call center 1.5 is only for Elastix 1.5, I'm not sure if it will work in Elastix 1.3.
 

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hi Ramoncio,

You mean puting A1001, A1002...(for example) in the Queue at Static Agents parameters? Because I didn't put anything. I was infact trying to solve the User Logon "*11" and User Logoff "*12" because it is not working. My intention is that agents needs to logon to the Queue before they login to the Call Center module. My objective to that is to enable them to receive call internal when they logout to the call center.


Thanks,

Jessie
 

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
ramoncio said:
Also, I think Call center 1.5 is only for Elastix 1.5, I'm not sure if it will work in Elastix 1.3.
If the work around you recommend doesn't work, then I'll diffinitely go upgrade into Elastix 1.5.

Thanks again Ramoncio...
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Hello, the call center module will work only with agents (AXXX)... I have tried using callcenter 1.5 in an Elastix 1.3-2 without any trouble
 

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
jgutierrez said:
Hello, the call center module will work only with agents (AXXX)... I have tried using callcenter 1.5 in an Elastix 1.3-2 without any trouble
Hi jgutierrez,

When you say AXXX, this parameters should define in the Queue list(PBX Configuration) or in the Agent List? (Call Center/Agents module)

Regards,

Jessie
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
In the Queue list(PBX Configuration)
 

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Got it.. Thanks.

By the way, without using the Call Center Module, Logon and Logoff Features (*11 and *12) should be working right? I tried this features and when I try to login using *11, I hear announcement stating "extension 1000 is currently unavailable, goodbye". Yet my extension 1000 is online, not being used and in the sip show peers it is: 1000/1000 192.168.1.4 D N 5060 OK (52 ms). This means it is ok and I can even call it with my softphone 1001. Any idea?

This my logs:
voip*CLI>
-- Executing [*11@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "user-logon|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-logon:1] Set("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "DEVICETYPE=fixed") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-logon:2] GotoIf("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "1?s-FIXED|1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-user-logon,s-FIXED,1)
-- Executing [s-FIXED@macro-user-logon:1] NoOp("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "Device is FIXED and cannot be logged into") in new stack
-- Executing [s-FIXED@macro-user-logon:2] Playback("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "ha/phone") in new stack
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'ha/phone' (language 'en')
-- Executing [s-FIXED@macro-user-logon:3] SayDigits("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "1000") in new stack
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'digits/1' (language 'en')
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'digits/0' (language 'en')
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'digits/0' (language 'en')
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'digits/0' (language 'en')
-- Executing [s-FIXED@macro-user-logon:4] Playback("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "is-curntly-unavail&vm-goodbye") in new stack
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'is-curntly-unavail' (language 'en')
-- <SIP/1000-094c4b60> Playing 'vm-goodbye' (language 'en')
-- Executing [s-FIXED@macro-user-logon:5] Hangup("SIP/1000-094c4b60", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-user-logon, s-FIXED, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1000-094c4b60' in macro 'user-logon'
== Spawn extension (macro-user-logon, s-FIXED, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1000-094c4b60'
 

uc_wt

Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
I am using elastix 1.5 with call center 1.5. I configured an extension 3000.
when my agent try to login thru agent console, i am getting a call in my xlite (showing call from UNKNOWN) hour glass keeps showing on the agent console page.
Agent is not able to login into the agent console. Elastix dialer status shows Running.

Please find my observations and help me on the same.

== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
-- Executing [*88883000@from-internal:1] Set("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "AGENTNUMBER=3000") in new stack
-- Executing [*88883000@from-internal:2] NoOp("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "AgentNumber is 3000") in new stack
-- Executing [*88883000@from-internal:3] AgentLogin("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "3000") in new stack
-- <SIP/3000-0a20fe38> Playing 'agent-pass' (language 'en')
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Spawn extension (from-internal, *88883000, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3000-0a20fe38'
-- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "w") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/3000-0a20fe38", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3000-0a20fe38' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3000-0a20fe38'
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1

thanks
uc_wt
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
jessie,
If I'm not mistaken, Logon and Logoff features (*11 and *12) wont work, If you would like to login without using the web interface you may try: *88881000 where 1000 is an agent that you have created on the Call Center module, but take into account that you should have added agent 1000 into a queue (A1000)

uc_wt,
Once you click on the submit button, your extension will ring, and you will see the hourglass on your screen, once you answer, you will be prompted for the password, then you will login, that is the normal procedure
 

jessie

Joined
Sep 17, 2008
Messages
124
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Thank you very much jgutierrez. I'll work on that and post back a good result.
 

uc_wt

Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
Thank you jgutierrez. Once I click on the submit button after enter the agent name as 3000 and extension as 3000, my extension is ringing. But When I answer the call, in xlite I am able to see "Call established", in the mean time, hour glass is getting displayed in web interface. But after 15 sec, call gets disconnected and still I am seeing the hour glass on my screen.
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
Ok, a few questions:
1. Have you created agent 3000 on the call center module? Call Center-> Agents
Take into account that when I reffer to an agent, I'm not refering to an extension, they are two completly separated things
2. If you dial *98 from your xlite, are you able to hear the message, and if you enter your voicemail number, it reconizes it (*98 dials into voicemail)
3. When you answer the call (after you have clicked on the login button) do you hear a message telling you to enter your password?
4. Paste the CLI output when you click on the submit button on the agent console interface
 

uc_wt

Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Hi jgutierrez,

Thanks you . Please find the inline answers as follows.

1. Have you created agent 3000 on the call center module? Call Center-> Agents
Take into account that when I reffer to an agent, I'm not refering to an extension, they are two completly separated things

- I have created agent 3000 on the call center module only.
Number Name Status Options
3000 agent1 Off Line View


2. If you dial *98 from your xlite, are you able to hear the message, and if you enter your voicemail number, it reconizes it (*98 dials into voicemail)

- able to hear the message.

3. When you answer the call (after you have clicked on the login button) do you hear a message telling you to enter your password?
Yes, I got the message and entered the password. Agent is logged into the web interface, but he is on MOH. He is continously on MOH. Thereby unable to call another agent. Please help me on this.....

4. Paste the CLI output when you click on the submit button on the agent console interface

Please find the cli output..

= Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
-- Executing [*88883000@from-internal:1] Set("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "AGENTNUMBER=3000") in new stack
-- Executing [*88883000@from-internal:2] NoOp("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "AgentNumber is 3000") in new stack
-- Executing [*88883000@from-internal:3] AgentLogin("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "3000") in new stack
-- <SIP/3000-0a184df8> Playing 'agent-pass' (language 'en')
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Spawn extension (from-internal, *88883000, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3000-0a184df8'
-- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "hangupcall") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "w") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "1?skiprg") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "1?theend") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/3000-0a184df8", "") in new stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3000-0a184df8' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3000-0a184df8'
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_custom.conf': Found
== Manager 'admin' logged on from 127.0.0.1
== Manager 'admin' logged off from 127.0.0.1
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': Found
== Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager_additional.conf'


Please help me on this.....
thanks
Uc_wt
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
If you have already logged in, then I don't understand what is your problem. Once you login, you shouldn't be able to dial into anyones extension, your task will be to receive calls, either from an inbound/outbound campaign.

The next thing that you should do is to set an inbound/outbound campaign...
 

uc_wt

Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
hi jgutierrez,

Thanks a lot. Could you please let me know how to configure inbound/outbound campaign.

Thanks
uc_wt
 

jgutierrez

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
5,737
Likes
0
Points
0
#18

saifurab

Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
your agent needs to accept the call from UNKNOWN and then has to put agent password through x-lite then agent will be able to login.
 

uc_wt

Joined
Apr 28, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
Hi,

I have a basic doubt. Is it possible to configure Inbound/Outbound without configuring trunks???

If trunks are compulsory, then is it actually possible to configure a trunk without any cost being involved? Please explain in detail.

Thank You,
uc_wt
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,916
Messages
130,922
Members
17,598
Latest member
giornaso
Top