busy tone

Discussion in 'General' started by jr_oblika, Jun 1, 2007.

  1. jr_oblika

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a problem with Incoming call !

    Box is conect to SIP trunk.

    If I make call from national operater to my box, always is the 1. and sometime 2. and 3. call drop down. I receive busy signal. In the 2. or 3. time the call ringing on extension.

    This is very inconvenience !

    Any sugestion or solution ?

    Thank's<br><br>Post edited by: jr_oblika, at: 2007/05/31 21:39
     
  2. lek

    lek Guest

    Could you run asterisk in verbose mode level 6 and attach the logfile to this post.

    Please clean your log for not showing other calls or unrelated lines
     
  3. jr_oblika

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, but nothing come in !


    I talk with my SIP provider, and we are trace a call. He normaly send call to me on port 5060, but I don't recive nothing.

    I,m behind a firewall, I have normaly open port 5060-5080, 10001-20000.

    Is it some high level to monitoring incoming traffic ?
    Or simply call not to reach me ?

    Do you have some sugestion.

    Thank's
     
  4. lek

    lek Guest

    It looks weird.

    Ask your provider if there is a communication problem.

    If you think that it can be a firewall related problem you could use the nmap tool to see if the SIP port is being filtered.
     
  5. jr_oblika

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank's for sugestion, but I don't know this tool.
    I download and install.
    Please help me a little with some command, or something else.

    How can I test and see if the SIP port is being filtered or not?

    Thank's one more time !<br><br>Post edited by: jr_oblika, at: 2007/06/02 00:07
     

Share This Page