Bugs in Elastix 1.1.2Stable

Discussion in 'General' started by starcomm, Jul 23, 2008.

1. starcomm

I tried to install the original Elastix v1.1Stable - could configure working SIP and IAX extensions but this version would not recognised my TE122B UK PRI Card!

So upgraded and replaced this version with Elastix v1.1.2 Stable (current) now the TE122B is recognised - but the SIP and IAX softphones no longer work or can connect to Elastix sever!!

Looks like someone forgot to compile a module or two!

Can you fix it?

Regards

Olly

2. agidi

Its broken out of the box.

I just did two boxes.
    I had to update freepbx, and then fix the symlinks.

And why didn't they publish it with 2.4?

best luck
    A.Gidi

3. starcomm

Thanks for your help Mr Gidi.

As I am a Linux newbie I will need you to break down your instructions for me.

What I have discovered is that by subsequent installations of the same ISO versions. The problems of Softphones and TE122B recognition come and go - really random installs - very weird as I am using the same hardware.

Although the TE122B is recognised the zaptel configuration - by default sets the country code to US instead of recognising the UK settings in the System Default Settings (entered in the PBX tab).

The product seems too unstable to go into production

What do you think?

Best Regards

Olly

4. Bob

Bob

Olly & A.Gidi,

If you have not done so, please take a read of Elastix Without Tears guide as it may assist and explain many things.

The Elastix distribution is not broken out of the box. Whilst some mistakes are made from time to time, generally the Stable ISO's are generally that - Stable.

If you are getting random installs, then I would generally look at two areas.