BOX to BOX (connecting 2 boxes) Elastix - Elastix

diogo

Joined
Sep 3, 2008
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
the Trunk of box 2 (Elastix B) is an extension of Box 1 (Elastix A), how do I do to make a call between extensions of each one ?

Thanks

Diogo
 

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#2
Hi there

You have to do IAX trunking between both boxes so you can link them. Create on each box an IAX trunk that reflects in the other box. Take a look at ben sharif´s book: elastix without tears. It explains everything with detail.

Waiting for your comments

David Medina
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I usually do it like this:

On box A: home (192.168.161.222):
------ Trunk Name: work-peer
allow=g729,g723,gsm
disallow=all
host=192.168.111.222
secret=123456
type=peer
username=casita-user
monitor=yes

------ User Context: work-user
allow=g729,g723,gsm
context=from-internal
disallow=all
host=192.168.111.222
secret=123456
type=user



*****************On box B work (192.168.111.222):
------ Trunk Name: home-peer
allow=g729,g723,gsm
disallow=all
host=192.168.161.222
secret=123456
type=peer
username=solidpc-user
monitor=yes

------ User Context: home-user
allow=g729,g723,gsm
context=from-internal
disallow=all
host=192.168.161.222
secret=123456
type=user


Then I create an outbound route in each machine, with pattern 7|. sending it to the recently created iax trunk.
When I dial 7+outnum I dial from the other box's dialplan. And with 7+extnum I call a remote extension in the other box.

I hope this helps you.
 

diogo

Joined
Sep 3, 2008
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
thanks for the helping... I'll try your suggestions then I'll comment my results...

Thank you

Diogo
 

alang

Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
47
Likes
0
Points
0
#5

ronaldlw

Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
81
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
ramoncio said:
I usually do it like this:

On box A: home (192.168.161.222):
------ Trunk Name: work-peer
allow=g729,g723,gsm
disallow=all
host=192.168.111.222
secret=123456
type=peer
username=casita-user
monitor=yes

------ User Context: work-user
allow=g729,g723,gsm
context=from-internal
disallow=all
host=192.168.111.222
secret=123456
type=user



*****************On box B work (192.168.111.222):
------ Trunk Name: home-peer
allow=g729,g723,gsm
disallow=all
host=192.168.161.222
secret=123456
type=peer
username=solidpc-user
monitor=yes

------ User Context: home-user
allow=g729,g723,gsm
context=from-internal
disallow=all
host=192.168.161.222
secret=123456
type=user


Then I create an outbound route in each machine, with pattern 7|. sending it to the recently created iax trunk.
When I dial 7+outnum I dial from the other box's dialplan. And with 7+extnum I call a remote extension in the other box.

I hope this helps you.
I think you forgot to change the user names in the peer details section? Shouldn't the user name there be the same as the user context on the other box? so it should look like this, right?

On box A: home (192.168.161.222):
------ Trunk Name: work-peer
allow=g729,g723,gsm
disallow=all
host=192.168.111.222
secret=123456
type=peer
username=home-user
monitor=yes

------ User Context: work-user
allow=g729,g723,gsm
context=from-internal
disallow=all
host=192.168.111.222
secret=123456
type=user



*****************On box B work (192.168.111.222):
------ Trunk Name: home-peer
allow=g729,g723,gsm
disallow=all
host=192.168.161.222
secret=123456
type=peer
username=work-user
monitor=yes

------ User Context: home-user
allow=g729,g723,gsm
context=from-internal
disallow=all
host=192.168.161.222
secret=123456
type=user
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,563
Latest member
dineshr
Top