Billing page blank

Discussion in 'General' started by quackers, May 12, 2009.

  1. quackers

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    My last issue to resolve with elastix is the billing.

    I've setup Rates, and when i go to Reports -> Billing - Destination Distrubtion i can see all the calls for the day being split into the different rates.

    If i go to Billing report i get no data :blink: . So i cannot get a report on costs per phone, because there is no data. Now the data has to be there our it would not make those nice looking pie charts.

    Whats the fix? Its 1.5.2 and i use DAHDI
     
  2. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi quackers,

    I am not sure, but it might me an error about memory in php.Try editing this file:
    Code:
    /etc/php.d/elastix.ini
    and change:
    Code:
    memory_limit = 64M
    to:
    Code:
    memory_limit = 128M
    If it does not work, ssh to your server and run the following command:
    Code:
    tail -f /var/log/httpd/error_log
    Reproduce the error and copy the output that gets generated while the error occurs.

    Regards,

    rafael
     
  3. quackers

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks rafael, tried changing the memory limit to 128 but still no luck.

    Just so you can see exactly what i'm talking about.

    Here is the screen with the pie [​IMG]
    So data is there

    Here is the billing screen. [​IMG]

    No errors shown on the billing screen just no information :(

    I ran tail -f /var/log/httpd/error_log

    All it sends back to screen is below, not sure i'm doing it right...

    [root@elastix ~]# tail -f /var/log/httpd/error_log
    mISDN_close: fid(16) isize(131072) inbuf(0x99db060) irp(0x99db060) iend(0x99db00)
    ls: /var/www/html/backup/*.tar: No such file or directory
    ls: /var/www/html/backup/*.tar: No such file or directory
    basename: missing operand
    Try `basename --help' for more information.
    /bin/ln: creating symbolic link `/var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/device/364' to `var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/default/364/': No such file or directory
    /bin/ln: creating symbolic link `/var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/device/364' to `var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/default/364/': No such file or directory
    /bin/ln: creating symbolic link `/var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/device/364' to `var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/default/364/': No such file or directory
    /bin/ln: creating symbolic link `/var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/device/364' to `var/spool/asterisk/voicemail/default/364/': No such file or directory
     
  4. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure, but can you try with a longer time period?

    Regards,

    Rafael
     
  5. quackers

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried with dates being over the last week, but nothing still no data on the billing report page. :blink: , and again the data is there because if i change the destination distibution to the last week for the date range i get a different pie.
     
  6. rafael

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    1
    mmm this is weird. I just test with our installation and it is working. We are using elastix 1.5.2 with the latest updates.

    regards,

    rafael
     
  7. quackers

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've still been unable to get this report page to show any data, and i have no idea what to do next to get a billing report out of elastix :( There is well over a months worth of call data in there, just need to see it.

    Noticed somebody elso has reported a bug that is almost like my issue, http://bugs.elastix.org/view.php?id=127 but that is for mIDSN and its an ISDN line i am using, just not mISDN.
     
  8. shaggy

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any news, i have the same problem.


    Please help anyone
     
  9. quackers

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    No i gave up in the end. Still does not work for me either :(
     
  10. shaggy

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    went into file manager, dahdi_channels.conf

    I had group 0,11 in there, and removed 0 and it works now

     

Share This Page