billing at elastix

Discussion in 'General' started by heronleal, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. heronleal

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello folks,

    I wanna use a2billing at elastix.

    Must I create trunks at freepbx and in a2billing? How must a proceed?

    If a have extensions (clients) at freepbx, how must proceed to put them in to a2billing?

    What I do not understand is how freepbx and a2billing "talk" each other?

    tks
     
  2. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to use a2billing with elasix too :unsure:

    I configured provider, trunk, ratecard, rate, plan, CID, CIDgruop, but I think that I have to make something in same place becouse I think that elastix don't read the file extensions_a2billing.conf.

    Please can someone tell me what have I to do for make run it?
     
  3. lek

    lek Guest

    Yes, you're right. You will need to include this file manually in the extensions_custom.conf file.
     
  4. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Edgar,

    Could you elaborate a little more. Do you just need to do an include of the other file, or is there something specific that should go here?

    C
     
  5. mandimandi

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi edgar,
    I do what you tell me (I copied the 4 line from extensions_a2billing.conf at the end to extensions_custom.conf file) bad still don't work. I think have to do more........
    Thanks<br><br>Post edited by: mandimandi, at: 2008/02/08 03:53
     
  6. DaveD

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could try this. I have not tested A2billing for a while but it might be worth looking at

    Change extensions_custom.conf as follows (just un-commenting the line as indicated is not enough):

    From this:

    ; CallingCard application
    ; un-comment the 5 lines below to use this app
    ;exten => _X.,1,Answer
    ;exten => _X.,2,Wait,2
    ;exten => _X.,3,DeadAGI,a2billing.php
    ;exten => _X.,4,Wait,2
    ;exten => _X.,5,Hangup

    to

    ; CallingCard application
    ; un-comment the 5 lines below to use this app
    [callingcard]
    exten => _X.,1,Answer
    exten => _X.,2,Wait,2
    exten => _X.,3,DeadAGI,a2billing.php
    exten => _X.,4,Wait,2
    exten => _X.,5,Hangup

    3. Add this to extensions_custom.conf

    [custom-callingcard]
    exten => s,1,Answer
    exten => s,2,Wait,2
    exten => s,3,DeadAGI,a2billing.php
    exten => s,4,Wait,2
    exten => s,5,Hangup

    For incoming calls, route the incoming call to Custom App: custom-callingcard,s,1

    4. Certain #inlude commands are also missing from the sip.conf and iax.conf.

    Add the following line in sip.conf

    #include additional_a2billing_sip.conf

    Add the following line in iax.conf

    #include additional_a2billing_iax.conf

    5. Missing entries in manager.conf

    Add this to manager_custom.conf

    [a2billinguser]
    secret=a2billing
    deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
    permit=127.0.0.1/255.255.255.0
    read=system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user
    write=system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user

    Without this, when you issue a
     
  7. lek

    lek Guest

    Thanks DaveD for your complete post. I think it answer all the questions ;)
     
  8. heronleal

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    David.

    files that I have here at my /etc/asterisk:
    * extensions_a2billing.conf
    * extensions_additional.conf
    * extensions.ael
    * extensions.conf
    * extensions.conf.orig
    * extensions_custom.conf
    ( I copy extensions_custom.conf.sample )
    * extensions_custom.conf.sample


    At extensions_custom.conf (that is a copy of extensions_custom.conf.sample ) I have:

    ; This file contains example extensions_custom.conf entries.
    ; extensions_custom.conf should be used to include customizations
    ; to AMP's Asterisk dialplan.

    ; All custom context should contain the string 'custom' in it's name

    ; Extensions in AMP have access to the 'from-internal' context.
    ; The context 'from-internal-custom' is included in 'from-internal' by default

    [from-internal-custom]
    exten => 1234,1,Playback(demo-congrats) ; extensions can dial 1234
    exten => 1234,2,Hangup()
    exten => h,1,Hangup()
    include => custom-recordme ; extensions can also dial 5678

    ; custom-count2four,s,1 can be used as a custom target for
    ; a Digital Receptionist menu or a Ring Group
    [custom-count2four]
    exten => s,1,SayDigits(1234)
    exten => s,2,Hangup

    ; custom-recordme,5678,1 can be used as a custom target for
    ; a Digital Receptionist menu or a Ring Group
    [custom-recordme]
    exten => 5678,1,Wait(2)
    exten => 5678,2,Record(/tmp/asterisk-recording:gsm)
    exten => 5678,3,Wait(2)
    exten => 5678,4,Playback(/tmp/asterisk-recording)
    exten => 5678,5,Wait(2)
    exten => 5678,6,Hangup

    at extensions_a2billing.conf

    [a2billing]

    exten => _X.,1,Answer
    exten => _X.,n,Wait(1)
    exten => _X.,n,DeadAGI(a2billing.php|1)
    exten => _X.,n,Hangup

    What exactly I must to do?

    The problem is that when I #include extensions_a2billing.conf directly at extensions.conf my sip show registry (at asterisk CLI>) do not shows nothing else.

    I cannot make calls through a2billing.
     
  9. cowboy47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page