Basic Elastix setup

Discussion in 'General' started by charliefunkuk, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I have a nice new machine now set up with a spangly new download of Elastix. Installation all went ok and my FXO card "seems" to be working ok, although I am not sure how to test that. I have one SIP trunk working and its says in the status panel that is is registered.

    I have 3 SIP extensions that appear to be working fine in that I can call extension to extension.

    My problem now is how to get the outside lines working. I have one SIP trunk and 1 Zap trunk in the form of a standard British Telecom line attached to the FXO port of my Digium card in the machine.

    When I attempt to make an outside call asterix responds saying "All circuits are busy now, please say you will call again later"

    I have set up an incoming route and an outbound route. Maybe I have done these wrong.?

    Also if I call into either of the numbers from my mobile (SIP of Zap), Elastix answers and says "The number you have dialled is not in service, please check the number and dial again"

    Can someone help me with what I am doing wrong please.

    Many thanks


    Neil
     
  2. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    There could be a lot of issues that result in the same message.

    You need to look in your log to understand what is happening in each situation.

    You can also log in the CLI and look at it while it's happening.

    The more you look at your log, the more you will understand how asterisk is working and how to fine tune it.

    If you have some questions, post the copy of the relevant part of the log here so we can help you.
     
  3. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    well you may as well of written that in Chinese :( I really have no clue when it comes to all things Linux and I am completely new to Elastix and VOIP. I am tring to set up a small system in my new office.

    Step by step guidance would be really helpful if thats possible. And yes I have read Elastic without Tears and to my mind I have created everything as I should of.

    Look forward to hearing back

    Neil
     
  4. Patrick_elx

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    0
    read the annexes in Elastix without tears about log and CLI.

    For the CLI: log into your server (either locally or remotely with putty for instance).
    enter asterisk -rvvvv and look at what's happening.

    For the log, log into your server (either locally or remotely with winscp for instance), and read the log in /var/log/asterisk/full
     
  5. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    So here is the list of what came out on CLI:-

    I dont know how to "diagnose" the system with this but maybe someone can help??

    I have removed reference to phone numbers replacing them with xxxxxxxx apart from the dialled number.

    Again my problem is I am unable to make any external calls :( Any help greatly appreciated.

    Thanks in advance


    Neil



    =========================================================================
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/asterisk.conf': Found
    == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/extconfig.conf': Found
    Connected to Asterisk 1.4.26.1 currently running on elastix (pid = 3156)
    Verbosity was 3 and is now 4
    -- Registered SIP '3001' at 192.168.0.5 port 5060
    -- Saved useragent "Session Talk 1.5" for peer 3001
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "user -callerid|SKIPTTL|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "AMPUSER=300 1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?report ") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1|Set|RE ALCALLERIDNUM=3001") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "AMPUSER=300 1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "AMPUSERCIDN AME=Neil Mobile") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?report ") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "AMPUSERCID= ***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "CALLERID(al l)="Neil Mobile" <***********>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0|Set|CH ANNEL(language)=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?conti nue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,19)
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:19] NoOp("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "Using Cal lerID "Neil Mobile" <***********>") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:2] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "_NODES T=") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:3] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "reco rd-enable|3001|OUT|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?check" ) in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "recordingch eck|20100617-193708|1276803428.0") in new stack
    -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
    recordingcheck|20100617-193708|1276803428.0: Outbound recording not enabled
    -- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] MacroExit("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:4] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "dial out-trunk|3|01296434940||") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "DIAL_TRUNK= 3") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] GosubIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?sub-p incheck|s|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?disabl etrunk|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "DIAL_NUMBER =01296434940") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "DIAL_TRUNK_ OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "OUTBOUND_GR OUP=OUT_3") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?nomax" ) in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:8] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?chanfu ll") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?skipou tcid") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "DIAL_TRUNK _OPTIONS=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "outbound -callerid|3") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0|Se tCallerPres|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:2] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0|Se t|REALCALLERIDNUM=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?no rmcid") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:6] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "USEROUT CID=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:7] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "EMERGEN CYCID=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:8] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "TRUNKOU TCID=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?tr unkcid") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,12)
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1|S et|CALLERID(all)=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:13] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1|S et|CALLERID(all)=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:14] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0|S etCallerPres|prohib_passed_screen") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1|AGI|f ixlocalprefix") in new stack
    -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/fixlocalprefix
    > fixlocalprefix: Using pattern XX.
    == fixlocalprefix: Dialpattern XX. matched. *********** -> ***********
    -- AGI Script fixlocalprefix completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "OUTNUM=901 296434940") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "custom=DAH DI/BT 1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] ExecIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0|Set|D IAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:16] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "dialout- trunk-predial-hook|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook:1] MacroExit("SIP/3001-08c2 a4c8", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?bypas s|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "0?custo mtrunk") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "DAHDI/BT 1/901296434940|300|") in new stack
    == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] Goto("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "s-CHANUNA VAIL|1") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8 ", "1?noreport") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,3)
    -- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "TRUNK Dial failed due to CHANUNAVAIL (hangupcause: 0) - failing through to oth er trunks") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:5] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "outi sbusy|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Playback("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "all-circui ts-busy-now|noanswer") in new stack
    -- <SIP/3001-08c2a4c8> Playing 'all-circuits-busy-now' (language 'en')
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:2] Playback("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "pls-try-ca ll-later|noanswer") in new stack
    -- <SIP/3001-08c2a4c8> Playing 'pls-try-call-later' (language 'en')
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:3] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?skipblkvm ") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] Hangup("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "") in new s tack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-08c2a 4c8' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (macro-outisbusy, s, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-08c2a4 c8' in macro 'outisbusy'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 901296434940, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/30 01-08c2a4c8'
    -- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?skipblkvm ") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] Hangup("SIP/3001-08c2a4c8", "") in new s tack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-08c2a 4c8' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, h, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-08c2a4c8 '
    elastix*CLI>
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Your post is a little mis-formatted, but where did

    DAHDI/BT 1/

    come from ? Normally you would use DAHDI/1 or DAHDI/g0 or something conventional that asterisk understands to use your DAHDI trunks, check your setup again with reference to E.W.T. and how to set up your analog trunks.
     
  7. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok ill change that now and see if it works.

    Thanks again :)
     
  8. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dicko that did the trick! :) Got my BT trunk working, now just to try the SIP trunk :)))

    Thanks again

    Neil
     
  9. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good,

    RTFM almost always works and ALWAYS saves time and effort in the long run :)

    dicko
     
  10. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK I just tried the SIP trunk and that didnt seem to work :(

    Its saying all circuits are busy, which isnt the case :/

    Here is the list from that attempt. any ideas with my prob there???

    Neil




    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "user-callerid|SKIPTTL|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "AMPUSER=3001") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?report") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1|Set|REALCALLERIDNUM=3001") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "AMPUSER=3001") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "AMPUSERCIDNAME=Neil Mobile") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?report") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "AMPUSERCID=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "CALLERID(all)="Neil Mobile" <***********>") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0|Set|CHANNEL(language)=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?continue") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,19)
    -- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:19] NoOp("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "Using CallerID "Neil Mobile" <***********>") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:2] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "_NODEST=") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:3] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "record-enable|3001|OUT|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?check") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "recordingcheck|20100617-202744|1276806464.24") in new stack
    -- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
    recordingcheck|20100617-202744|1276806464.24: Outbound recording not enabled
    -- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
    -- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] MacroExit("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:4] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "dialout-trunk|2|01296434940||") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "DIAL_TRUNK=2") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] GosubIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?sub-pincheck|s|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?disabletrunk|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "DIAL_NUMBER=01296434940") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "OUTBOUND_GROUP=OUT_2") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?nomax") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:8] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?chanfull") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?skipoutcid") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "outbound-callerid|2") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0|SetCallerPres|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:2] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0|Set|REALCALLERIDNUM=07976364061") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?normcid") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,6)
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:6] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "USEROUTCID=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:7] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "EMERGENCYCID=") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:8] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "TRUNKOUTCID=02030318873") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?trunkcid") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,12)
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1|Set|CALLERID(all)=02030318873") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:13] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1|Set|CALLERID(all)=***********") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:14] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0|SetCallerPres|prohib_passed_screen") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0|AGI|fixlocalprefix") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "OUTNUM=901296434940") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "custom=SIP/Hostcomm") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] ExecIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0|Set|DIAL_TRUNK_OPTIONS=M(setmusic^)") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:16] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "dialout-trunk-predial-hook|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk-predial-hook:1] MacroExit("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?bypass|1") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "0?customtrunk") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] Dial("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "SIP/Hostcomm/901296434940|300|") in new stack
    -- Called Hostcomm/901296434940
    -- SIP/Hostcomm-b6d12e50 is making progress passing it to SIP/3001-b6d03a00
    -- Got SIP response 500 "Server internal failure" back from 88.208.249.40
    -- SIP/Hostcomm-b6d12e50 is circuit-busy
    == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/1/0)
    -- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] Goto("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "s-CONGESTION|1") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CONGESTION,1)
    -- Executing [s-CONGESTION@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?noreport") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CONGESTION,3)
    -- Executing [s-CONGESTION@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "TRUNK Dial failed due to CONGESTION - failing through to other trunks") in new stack
    -- Executing [901296434940@from-internal:5] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "outisbusy|") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Playback("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "all-circuits-busy-now|noanswer") in new stack
    -- <SIP/3001-b6d03a00> Playing 'all-circuits-busy-now' (language 'en')
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:2] Playback("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "pls-try-call-later|noanswer") in new stack
    -- <SIP/3001-b6d03a00> Playing 'pls-try-call-later' (language 'en')
    -- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:3] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] Hangup("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-b6d03a00' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (macro-outisbusy, s, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-b6d03a00' in macro 'outisbusy'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, 901296434940, 5) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-b6d03a00'
    -- Executing [h@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "hangupcall") in new stack
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?skiprg") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,4)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:4] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?skipblkvm") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,7)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:7] GotoIf("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "1?theend") in new stack
    -- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
    -- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] Hangup("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "") in new stack
    == Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 9) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-b6d03a00' in macro 'hangupcall'
    == Spawn extension (from-internal, s, 1) exited non-zero on 'SIP/3001-b6d03a00'
    elastix*CLI>
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dial("SIP/3001-b6d03a00", "SIP/Hostcomm/901296434940|300|") in new stack
    -- Called Hostcomm/901296434940
    -- SIP/Hostcomm-b6d12e50 is making progress passing it to SIP/3001-b6d03a00
    -- Got SIP response 500 "Server internal failure" back from 88.208.249.40


    you dialed the number 901296434940 on Hostcomm, there response was pretty dumb, they should have returned "unavailable" but that's another story., I'm pretty sure that they will not understand that (nor will BT), Aylesbury or Aston Abbotts is surely 01296xx. from the UK or internationally 441296.. morefully it just isn't a recognized British phone number, again I beseech you to read the FM as to how to actually set up outbound routes and trunks before you post here .

    dicko
     
  12. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dialled 9 as I thought I dialled 9 to access the outside line. This worked when I had the BT line as the as first in the trunk sequence in the outbound routes. All I did was changed trunk sequence from the BY trunk to the hostcomm trunk, so couldnt see why it wont work when it did when set to BT trunk :( I honestly have read and tried to understand Elastix without tears.
     
  13. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try harder :) it will work when you understand. and you REALLY need to understand how this all works, check the "hover over help" in FreePBX for the "outbound routes" and "trunk" dialing rules
     
  14. charliefunkuk

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok seems to be working now :) some 9's in wrong place :)

    Thanks again

    Neil
     
  15. Amphibian

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey Dicko,

    You know some people, like me, whom are 60 years and over really don't have time to RTFM. At my age I may not be here tomorrow......lol
     

Share This Page