backup/restore module not working

Discussion in 'General' started by osmose, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. osmose

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have installed a new system at my office and want to do a full backup.
    The manual full backup from the webGuI is not working.
    It sends me to a blank page and nothing happens even if I wait.

    Any help

    I have also set schedule backup to "Daily" but i found no setting on what time should do the backup everyday ....

    Any suggestions??

    Thanks a lot
     
  2. eiger3970

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue. I believe one of the files is buggy.
    I have selected 'Perform a backup' and selected all options.

    I then tested by only selecting one backup option (eg: Endpoing Database). This worked in a matter of seconds and the FTP drag and drop actually worked with no bugs or delays!

    I've just come across this issue and have had the full backup running for 1 hour so far. I will leave it for another 12 hours and see if it fails. I'm only using 5GB of my tiny 16.44GB HDD so it shouldn't take 1 hour...so far?
     
  3. eiger3970

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I analysed the reasons blocking the backup. After 15 hours the full backup with all selected did not complete.

    See the list below if you want to partially backup your files.
    FYI: this backup of 194MB took 7 minutes to complete backup.

    Endpoint
    Database
    Configuration Files

    Fax
    Database
    PDF

    Email
    Database (causes problem, goes to blank screen).
    Mailbox

    Asterisk
    Database (causes problem, goes to blank screen).
    Configuration Files
    Monitors (Heavy Content)
    Voicemails (Heavy Content)
    Sounds
    Music on Hold
    DAHDI Configuration

    Others
    SugarCRM Database
    VtigerCRM Database (causes problem, goes to blank screen).
    A2billing Database (causes problem, goes to blank screen).
    Mysql Database (causes problem, goes to blank screen).
    Menus and Permissions
    Flash Operator Panel Config Files

    Others
    Calendar Database
    Address Book Database
    Conference Database (causes problem, goes to blank screen).
    EOP

    Personal note:
    Vtiger is so buggy I cannot recommend it.
    1. Backup of Vtiger will not work.
    2. Unable to change invoice details unless messing around with PHP.
    3. Using invoices greater than 5 pages and it gets buggy and won't line up invoices with pages and carries over to multiple pages, creating a 30 page document with blank pages in between.
    4. Many other bugs I haven't documented.
     
  4. osmose

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a Bug report on palosanto ...it should be fixed soon.
     
  5. newboy

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any update or any fix yet?
     
  6. osmose

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nop as far as I know!
     
  7. jgutierrez

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    That happens because the amount of data that you want to backup/restore is too big...
    I will recommend you two options:
    1. Perform your backupper blocks (not a global backup, but per parts)
    2. Increase the php amount of resources, edit /etc/php.ini and find for the lines that says:
    max_execution_time, max_input_time, memory_limit
    I may think, that setting up memory limit to 512MB may help you the most...
    Then execute from shell: service httpd restart
    Then try again the backup/restore process
     
  8. JoTo

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using: Elastix 2.0.1

    Hello,

    i have the exact same problem.

    i followed Karmas suggestion and edit my php.ini like he said. Then i tried to backup the section "Asterisk" only again. But with no success. Again a blank page.

    A short peek in the ssl_error_log of apache show me the following error:

    "[error] [client 192.168.99.103] PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method paloSantoFTPBackup::existSchemaDB() in /var/www/html/modules/backup_restore/index.php on line 2009, referer: https://192.168.99.46/?menu=backup_restore"

    Seems there is a bug in PaloSanto custom script. Oh and please notice: I don't use FTPBackup, just want to get an ordinary backupfile on my Elastix server.

    Please give me a helping hand.

    TIAVM
    JoTo
     
  9. JoTo

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    OOOPS!

    sorry i mixed up the name. I meant i followed jguiterrez advise (not Karmas :) ).

    Seems this forum does not allow editing posts. :( At least i haven't found an edit button.

    Please have mercy, it was my first post and i'm an Elastix/Asterisk newbie. Thank you for your patience.

    Greetings
    JoTo
     

Share This Page