AVANTFAX is a MUST!!!!

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#41
As bulgarion says, my latest script works ok with minor changes, as since around version 3.0.5 their rh-install script works fine for CentOS and Elastix without modifications.
So I just download their code, change the rh-prefs.txt file to match Elastix's default settings, compile and install tesseract and, last but not least, import all previously existing faxes in hylafax spool.

Here it is the lastest code:

Code:
# Download and extract the program to /usr/src/
cd /usr/src
wget http://downloads.sourceforge.net/avantfax/avantfax-3.1.0.tgz
tar xfvz avantfax-3.1.0.tgz
cd avantfax-3.1.0
# Change preferences in rh-prefs.txt to work with Elastix
mv rh-prefs.txt rh-prefs.txt.backup
echo "FAXDOMAIN=fax.mydomain.com" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "INSTDIR=/var/www/html/avantfax" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "HYLADIR=/usr" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "SPOOL=/var/spool/hylafax" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "USER=avantfax" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "PASS=d58fe49" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "DB=avantfax" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "ROOTMYSQLPWD=eLaStIx.2oo7" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "HTTPDUSER=asterisk" >> rh-prefs.txt
echo "HTTPDGROUP=asterisk" >> rh-prefs.txt
# Run the installation scripts
chmod +x rh-install.sh
./rh-install.sh
chmod +x setup-postfix.sh
./setup-postfix.sh
# Import existing faxes
cd /var/spool/hylafax; for i in `ls recvq/*`; do bin/faxrcvd.php $i ttyIAX1; done
cd /var/spool/hylafax; for i in `ls doneq/q*`; do bin/notify.php $i done :30; done
# Install tesseract for OCR support
cd /usr/src
wget http://tesseract-ocr.googlecode.com/files/tesseract-2.01.tar.gz
tar xfvz tesseract-2.01.tar.gz
cd tesseract-2.01
./configure && make 
wget http://tesseract-ocr.googlecode.com/files/tesseract-2.00.spa.tar.gz
wget http://tesseract-ocr.googlecode.com/files/tesseract-2.00.eng.tar.gz
tar xfvz tesseract-2.00.spa.tar.gz
tar xfvz tesseract-2.00.eng.tar.gz
make install
mv /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php.backup
sed "s/'ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT', false/'ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT', true/g" /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php.backup > /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php
rm -rf /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php.backup
# Run ocr_import to OCR already existing faxes
cd /var/www/html/avantfax/tools
./ocr_import.php
echo "********************************************************************************"
echo "*"
echo "*"
echo "*"
echo "* Now you can go to https://yourserver/avantfax/admin  and login with:"
echo "* username: admin"
echo "* password: password"
echo "* and configure users for AVANTFAX"
echo "*"
echo "* Then go to https://yourserver/avantfax/"
echo "* and login with one of the users you just created."
echo "* Have a look at the config in /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php"
echo "* Good web faxing!!"
echo "*"
echo "*"
echo "*"
echo "*******************************************************************************"
Remember to check the main config files to suit your needs:
/etc/iaxmodem/*
/var/spool/hylafax/etc/config.ttyIAX*
/var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php
/var/www/html/avantfax/includes/config.php
/etc/httpd/conf.d/avantfax.conf<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2008/04/19 05:33
 

timmy65

Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#42
Hello,
I ran this script and all seems to be ok, but I have no fax in avantfax inbox tab.

If I run again the script the faxes are there, but only the existing faxes.

Any help?

Thank you.
 

gmaoret

Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
50
Likes
0
Points
0
#43
Hi,
seem that I have the same problem than timmy65.

After runned the script I can send and receive faxes, but I don't see the received faxes in avantfax web interface (I can see the faxes in elastix interface).
 

saleh

Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
249
Likes
0
Points
0
#44
Modify the modem config files for the devices you want to use with AvantFAX. You can add the following to the bottom of the config.devid file (ie: ttyIAX1).

Example:
# vim /var/spool/hylafax/etc/config.ttyIAX1

#
## AvantFAX configuration
#
FaxrcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php
DynamicConfig: bin/dynconf.php
UseJobTSI: true

# vim /var/spool/hylafax/etc/config

#
## AvantFAX configuration
#
NotifyCmd: bin/notify.php

Hope this can help you.
 

gmaoret

Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
50
Likes
0
Points
0
#45
Very good! Now everything looks OK, Thanks!

Post edited by: gmaoret, at: 2008/04/29 13:31<br><br>Post edited by: gmaoret, at: 2008/04/29 20:57
 

timmy65

Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#46
Great work! As reported gmaoret it works. Thank you.

Another question, please.

Is there a way to use, at the same time, Avantfax and Fax visor tab?

I need to have the faxes list in Fax visor tab too.

Thank a lot.
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#47
I tried ramoncio script in Elastix 1.0, there have some problem in the end of installing tesseract.

the script displayed two problem:

You must enable ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT in local_config.php first

install.sh: line 54: * and login with one of the users you just created.: comman d not found


Please find the attached txt file.


Thanks
http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/tesseract.txt
 

leiw3248

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
476
Likes
0
Points
0
#48
Anyone can help ?
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#49
You have to manually edit /var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php

and set

define ('ENABLE_OCR_SUPPORT', true);
define ('OCR_LANGUAGE', "eng");

But this is just for tesseract to work, your avantfax should be working ok.<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2008/05/02 16:51
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#50
Sorry for the late reply.
In order to make both AvantFax and Elastix's frontend work at the same time add this line at the end of /var/lib/asterisk/bin/fax-process.pl

/var/spool/hylafax/bin/faxrcvd.php

I have't tested it a lot but I think it should work.
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#51
Doble post<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2008/05/02 16:50
 

gmaoret

Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
50
Likes
0
Points
0
#52
The last modify doesn't work for me (I continue to see faxes only in AVANTFAX interface...).<br><br>Post edited by: gmaoret, at: 2008/05/03 20:53
 

gmaoret

Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
50
Likes
0
Points
0
#53
<br><br>Post edited by: gmaoret, at: 2008/05/04 19:59
 

gmaoret

Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
50
Likes
0
Points
0
#54
ramoncio said:
Edgar told me that they are planning to release a rpm with Avantfax.
This is great news!
News for that?
 

josetoledo

Joined
Apr 27, 2007
Messages
8
Likes
0
Points
0
#55
just two lines to thanks Ramoncio for his great script. It works¡¡¡ Really easy to install for newbies. Saved a lot of headaches.. At first, I didn't see the incoming fax in avantfax, just in the Elastix built-in front end. Then I followed the modifications suggested by Saleh to get Avantfax properly working. It didn't take longer than five minutes.
The elastix front-end is now blind but I really don't care too much.
Again: gran trabajo, ramoncio.
 

bulgarion

Joined
Feb 22, 2008
Messages
38
Likes
0
Points
0
#56
The elastix front-end is now blind but I really don't care too much.
I really think that Elastix developers should work to integrate Avantfax into the standard front-end. More and more users are migrating to Avantfax, it works good - Elastix would earn so many points with this feature!

BTW, I used the script too (with some corrections!), thanks!
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#57
I have noticed there is something wrong with Avantfax's 3.1 script rh-install.sh. It doesn't add the lines at the bottom of /var/sppol/hylafax/config*
I'll make some modifications and see if I can make it work fine in Elastix 1.0.1.
Until then you can manually add the lines:

#
## AvantFAX
#
FaxRcvdCmd: bin/faxrcvd.php
DynamicConfig: bin/dynconf.php
UseJobTSI: true

to all your hylafax iaxmodem's config files:
/var/spool/hylafax/etc/config.ttyIAX*

and this lines:

#
## AvantFAX
#
NotifyCmd: bin/notify.php

to the file /var/spool/hylafax/etc/config
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#58
I have modified the script and now it works ok.
I have tested it with latest Elastix version, but it should work for most of them.
You must first create the virtual faxes and the iax2 extensions in Elastix's web interface.
This time I'm going to attach the script file, as it is a bit long.
The first lines include some variables where you can set your preferences and passwords.

FAXDOMAIN=fax.mydomain.com ;This is used in postfix setup
FAXMAILUSER=faxmail ; I think you shouldn't change this
MYSQLPASS=eLaStIx.2oo7 ; This is the default Elastix root mysql password used by avantfax to import the databases. Don't change it if you haven't changed the default mysql root password!
AVANTFAXPASS=d58fe49 ; This is the mysql default password for avantfax user. You can change it here.

I have configured the OCR and Avantfax in Spanish, if you want to use english change it in the file var/www/html/avantfax/includes/local_config.php

Good faxing with Elastix & Avantfax!! http://forum.elastix.org/old_files/avantfax31.txt

Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2008/05/20 07:40

There is some problem with the file format. Some commands don't work from the script. I have targzipped the script and I'm posting it again.<br><br>Post edited by: ramoncio, at: 2008/05/20 10:52
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#59

cowboy47

Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Likes
0
Points
0
#60
I ran the english script but when it finished, I tried to login, it would not take anything.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,938
Messages
130,959
Members
17,631
Latest member
nabeel
Top