Avantfax Database is Down?

techietype

Joined
Nov 10, 2009
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
For some reason, when I try to access AvantFax, it says that "The AvantFAX database is DOWN", and is redirecting me to the URL http://serverip/avantfax/no-database

It's running on a VPS server, and most everything else is working fine... Any ideas?
 

MST

Joined
Sep 25, 2009
Messages
317
Likes
0
Points
16
#2
did you figure it out?

i have the same problem ....
 

ramoncio

Joined
May 12, 2010
Messages
1,663
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi MST, this error happens when there has been a problem while installing the Avantfax mysql database.
How did you install it? The rpm installations need you to have eLaStIx.2oo7 password, in order to import the database correctly. If you changed it, you will need to set the default one just for installation, and then change it back to whatever you want.
 

MST

Joined
Sep 25, 2009
Messages
317
Likes
0
Points
16
#4
Thank You Ramoncio.

I was afraid of that since Elastix 2.0.1 asks in the begining of installation for MySQL password .....

Regards,

MST
 

MST

Joined
Sep 25, 2009
Messages
317
Likes
0
Points
16
#5
Perfect.

Doing mysqladmin -u root -p'OLDPASSWORD' password eLaStIx.2oo7

did the trick with isnatllation from page 21 of AVANTFAX is a MUST!!!!

First I did uninstallation from page 28 of 32 page great post.


THX
 

MST

Joined
Sep 25, 2009
Messages
317
Likes
0
Points
16
#6
all works except even after I had received fax there is no indication in INBOX of Avantfax neither Elastix FAX Viewer ...


I can live without it but it would be nice to have fully functionall fax server ... :(
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi

Same problem here...

I just installed elastix 2.0.2

I installed avantfax with elastix rpm.
After i changed mysql password to default everything seems to go well, but
I realise that nothing works any more.

I have faxes as mail but i don't have them in avantfax or in elastix interface.
I tried to change permitions to folders send and receive but with no luck.

Avantfax is a must... and i was waiting in version 2 to have it by default.

Any help?
John
 

MST

Joined
Sep 25, 2009
Messages
317
Likes
0
Points
16
#8
In my case all work, besides that I don't see any incoming faxes in Elastix and Avantfax inbound iven tgought I receive them. Just all outbound........

As far as I remember when did yum update I saw some fax updates but I have Elastix 2.0.1 stable
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top