Attended transfer

Discussion in 'General' started by exzim, Dec 3, 2009.

1. exzim

I have been using Elastix since early 2007 and have always had excellent results.
    There is only one problem to date I have had and thats the attended transfer.

I am using snom 300 handsets and currently on 1.3-2.

When I answer a call and want to transfer it to another extension, I put the caller on hold, select "line2" on the snom300 and dial the extension. If the person answers the call I tell him there is a caller etc. Then I simply press the transfer button and the call is transferred. Now, my problem is this If the person is not there, how can I get the call to come back to me? In my understanding this is what *2 is for. Am I overlooking something? or not doing something right?

If I use the unatended transfer to a Dhadi extension it will return the call to me, if the person does not pick up.

Any help would be appreciated.

2. ramoncio

Hi exzim, wellcome to Elastix's forum!!

What I usually do to solve that problem is to create a ring group for each extension, and transfer the call to the ring group, not to the extension.
    And the ring group has the 'Destination if no answer:' option, where you can send the call to the operator or wherever you want.

3. exzim

I have found this , and is exactly what im looking for!

Any chance we could integrate it in future releases?

http://www.freepbx.org/trac/ticket/2678

From http://www.freepbx.org/trac/ticket/2678
    Hi,

I cant believe that blind transfer callback has still not been attended to. This is a feature that works on all PBXs in the world, at least all in Europe. All complicating discussions that people have over this on net are absurd. A simple request to achieve this:

Add the code to [macro-exten-vm] that handles blind transfer and looks like this (at least for 2.3.1.3, you can figure out the changes necessary):

[macro-exten-vm] exten => s,1,Macro(user-callerid)