ARI Wasn't Installed... HELP!!

scott

Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
hi all!

it seems like ARI wasn't installed with my version of Elastix! how would i get it back please?

thanks in advance!
 

fasilkaks

Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
36
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
what is your version of elastix
 

scott

Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Elastix 1.6 I believe... Where do I go to find out which version I have please?
 

fasilkaks

Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
36
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
two easy options to check the version
1. take the web interface of the elastix and you will see the version on top right corner near to logout link
2. give the command "asterisk -v" in the konsole
 

scott

Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
The version that I have is Elastix 1.6 Do I need to install it separately?
 

fasilkaks

Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
36
Likes
0
Points
0

scott

Joined
Dec 8, 2009
Messages
11
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Thanks for the reply! I looked over the bug, but I don't even have a recordings folder in /var/www/html. Do I have to create one?
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Scott:

If you're brave, from bash:
Code:
# go to a good place
cd /usr/src
wget http://mirror.freepbx.org/freepbx-2.6.0.tar.gz
#get the source Luke
tar zxvsf freepbx-2.6.0.tar.gz
#extract the source
mkdir -p /var/www/html/recordings
#make the directory if it's not there
cp -r  /usr/src/freepbx-2.6.0/amp_conf/htdocs/recordings/ /var/www/html/recordings
#copy all the ARI stuff top where it belongs
chown -R asterisk:asterisk /var/www/html/recordings
#change the ownership so it works
(watch out for long lines being "folded" here (I suggest a copy-paste)
should get you installed and working
 

fasilkaks

Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
36
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
did you install ARI manually?
 

fasilkaks

Joined
Feb 6, 2010
Messages
36
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
please refer the section ARI of ben's 'elastix without tears.pdf'
Hopefully this may solve your issue.:)
 

rollinsolo

Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
279
Likes
0
Points
0
#11

rollinsolo

Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
279
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
Sorry if its not just that, copy over the folders from an older installation or one that you know is working and it will come up that way too.

LOL that is what I would like to refer to as the Brute Force Method.
 

kinglyr

Joined
May 19, 2009
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
The problem still exists on Elastix v2.0.0 RC2 Beta for x86_64.

When you load the URL https://your_elastix_IP/recordings/ on your browser you get an emply directory containing only:

Index of /recordings
[ICO] Name Last modified Size Description
[DIR] Parent Directory -
[DIR] includes/ 26-May-2010 05:03 -
Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) Server at your_elastix_IP Port 443

However, when you do FreePBX upgrade (from Module Admin) to Core v2.7.0.7 the problem is solved!!!

Please include the FreePBX Core v2.7.0.7 with the accompanied ARI fix to the Elastix's release version.

Regards,

John Lyritis
 

rafael

Joined
May 14, 2007
Messages
1,454
Likes
1
Points
0
#14

kinglyr

Joined
May 19, 2009
Messages
39
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Ok Rafael i updated also there...

(Just to let you know that when you do FreePBX upgrade (from Module Admin) to Core v2.7.0.7 the problem is solved!!!)
 

rollinsolo

Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Messages
279
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
Or just make sure you update FreePBX and the ARI will show up.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top