and Finally HUDlite is here ...

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
and Finally HUDlite is here ...

#####HUD#####

* Run the following commands:


yum install libX11 // X is upercase

cd /root
1.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/ir ... 1.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh ircd-hybrid-7.2.1-1.i386.rpm
service ircd start

2.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... f.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-Curses-1.15-1.rf.i386.rpm

3.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... f.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-Term-ReadKey-2.30-2.rf.i386.rpm

4.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... 4.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-Tk-804.027-4.i386.rpm

5.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... f.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-Net-DNS-0.61-1.el4.rf.i386.rpm --force

6.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... noarch.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-POE-0.34-1.el4.rf.noarch.rpm

7.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... noarch.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-POE-Component-Client-DNS-0.9803-1.2.el4.rf.noarch.rpm

8.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... 1.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-XML-Parser-2.34-6.1.2.2.1.i386.rpm

9.
wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/pe ... noarch.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-XML-Simple-2.14-4.fc6.noarch.rpm

10.
wget http://mirror.centos.org/centos/5/os/i3 ... noarch.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-XML-NamespaceSupport-1.09-1.2.1.noarch.rpm

11.
wget http://mirror.centos.org/centos/5/os/i3 ... noarch.rpm
rpm -Uvh perl-XML-SAX-0.14-5.noarch.rpm

mkdir /etc/asterisk/hud

wget http://yum.trixbox.org/centos/5/RPMS/hu ... 1.i386.rpm
rpm -Uvh hudlite-server-1.4.32-1.i386.rpm --force

2- Get hudadmin-1.2.0.23-4 from here & copy to root dir:
http://www.2shared.com/file/3787084/651 ... oarch.html

rpm -Uvh tbm-hudadmin-1.2.0.23-4.noarch.rpm --force

3- check the manager_custom.conf to make sure you see these lines:

[remote_mgr]
secret=0chanc3yo
deny=0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0
permit=127.0.0.1/255.255.255.0
read=system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user
write=system,call,log,verbose,command,agent,user

4- restart your machine: "shutdown -r now"


5-Go to this URL & set HUD clients passwords:

https://YourElastixIP/maint/modules/12_ ... dadmin.php



and enjoy your new ELASTIX+HUD !!!:woohoo:

Haamed Kouhfallah
??
 

nothings_found

Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
72
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
You are freaking awesome. :D:laugh:
 

nothings_found

Joined
Nov 5, 2007
Messages
72
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
You are freaking awesome. :D:laugh:
 

rikolen

Joined
Oct 24, 2007
Messages
25
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hello Haamed,

thanks, everything is working as expected except the link"HUDlite Server configuration" on the web front-end. I got the error message: "could not open XML input" Maybe you know the reason of this error. I also reinstalled Hudadmin according to this post:
http://www.trixbox.org/forums/vendor-moderated-forums/hudlite/install-hudlite
but it didn't help. Thanks<br><br>Post edited by: rikolen, at: 2008/05/06 19:12
 

FreePBX

Joined
Jan 15, 2008
Messages
5
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
I fail to understand. What I see in here are constant requests to make elastix more like trixbox and people applauding when someone takes a feature from trixbox and does a piss poor job of making it work on elastix. If you want trixbox so bad, stick with it where it all works right versus trying to make elastix more like trixbox which is obviously not the direction the developers are heading towards.
 

jjidea

Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
15
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
you must make the directory /etc/asterisk/hud AND you must start the service hudlite-server.
the error is because you don't have the users.xml file.
the start the daemon, and you will have.
 

bwalton

Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
3
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Cool, hudlite really is one of the best operator panels. Glad to see it works with Elastix. Maybe the developers will intigrate the HUD control pannel into E
lastix GUI.
 

Eisbaeeer

Joined
Feb 29, 2008
Messages
20
Likes
0
Points
0
#8
Hello Haamed,

thanks, everything is working as expected except the link"HUDlite Server configuration" on the web front-end. I got the error message: "could not open XML input" Maybe you know the reason of this error. I also reinstalled Hudadmin according to this post: http://www.trixbox.org/forums/vendor-mo ... hudlitebut it didn't help. Thanks
Ok,

edit /var/www/html/maint/modules/12_hudamdin/config.php and change "/etc/asterisk/hud/features.xml" in "/etc/asterisk/hud/users.xml".

Good job haamed !

Eisbaeeer<br><br>Post edited by: Eisbaeeer, at: 2008/05/07 14:54
 

rikolen

Joined
Oct 24, 2007
Messages
25
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
Hello Eisbaeeer,

I want confirm that I edited the file "/var/www/html/maint/modules/12_hudamdin/configure.php" according your instruction and now everything is working fine. Thanks very much!
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#10
Thanks Eisbaeeer B)
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#11
<br><br>Post edited by: haamed, at: 2008/05/08 00:44
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#12
FreePBX said:
I fail to understand. What I see in here are constant requests to make elastix more like trixbox and people applauding when someone takes a feature from trixbox and does a piss poor job of making it work on elastix. If you want trixbox so bad, stick with it where it all works right versus trying to make elastix more like trixbox which is obviously not the direction the developers are heading towards.

you must start the service HUDlite server or simply restart the computer. :pinch: ;) B)
 

martinparks

Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#13
Just a quick respones to "FreePBX" post lack of understanding of why anyone would want to use this.

( Options, options and more options )

you are free to use it if you like or pass it by. Simple as that.

Also as for the "piss poor job" that's what the rest of us are here for, to help turn it into something useful.

And thank you all for adding your work to this great project.
 

CleveJ

Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
100
Likes
0
Points
0
#14
martinparks said:
Just a quick respones to "FreePBX" post lack of understanding of why anyone would want to use this.

( Options, options and more options )

you are free to use it if you like or pass it by. Simple as that.

Also as for the "piss poor job" that's what the rest of us are here for, to help turn it into something useful.

And thank you all for adding your work to this great project.
Hi Martinparks,

If you have not seen this, have a read of this link you can see who is the culprit of these posts.

http://www.freepbx.org/news/2008-06-02/ ... eceive-you

Cheers
 

quadron

Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#15
Hi,
this is very good.
But have a problem.
I'm installed this feature and change configure.php in
"/etc/asterisk/hud/users.xml"
and start hudlite-server first time it's work fine.

I open
https://elastixip/maint/modules/12_huda ... dadmin.php

and change the extensions password and Hudlite server configure then submit.

and service hudlite-server restart or restart server completely. But this time hudlite service Failed start. and I can't start again.

I'm installed hudadmin-1.2.0.23-4 again, it's time start service :) what's the problem ? can't understant :)
 

quadron

Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
4
Likes
0
Points
0
#16
<br><br>Post edited by: quadron, at: 2008/07/02 13:04
 

cowboy47

Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
276
Likes
0
Points
0
#17
Has anyone looked at updating the hudlite server? The latest version is 2.6 but it requires the rpm of tbm-GUIcore and I was hesitant to install that.
 

abronton

Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
10
Likes
0
Points
0
#18
I am unable to get hudlite-server to start.

I keep receiving "Starting hudlite-server: [FAILED]
error : %post(hudlite-server-1.4.32-1.i386) scriptlet failed, exit status 1

Any idea what this is?

Thanks,
Allen
 

martinparks

Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
13
Likes
0
Points
0
#19
Hey all.
This may not help you with HUD but please have a look at ASTassistant ( http://www.astassistant.com/ )

It is not as nice looking as HUD but that's really a matter of taste.

I have been using it for awhile now, but then after looking at this post I installed HUD to see if it would work. HUD worked fine for me but shortly after playing with HUD I removed it and went back to ASTassistant it is simply just better in every way.

I put a call out to the Devs to allow skins because I think that would be the only thing left that would put it over the top and make it more of a competitor.

Anyways give it a try, it is open source and very easy to install.
 

haamed

Joined
Jul 23, 2007
Messages
251
Likes
0
Points
0
#20
the first line of codes "yum install libX11 "
is very importance
be sure that you install correctly and install other again...
Note: in this command the "X" is Uppercase "yum install libX11 "
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,913
Messages
130,917
Members
17,589
Latest member
cristian.saiz
Top