ALL CIRCUITS ARE BUSY

striderec

Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
105
Likes
0
Points
16
#1
Greetings.

My name is Paul, I've successully installed elastix 1.3.2 and i can make internal calls between 2 extensions i created.

We have voip.ms as a carrier for dial-in and dial-out phone calls. We also have set a Trunk and an Outgoing Route with the info the carrier gave us.

In my router, I have set a DMZ to use a public IP for the server where Elastix 1.3.2 is installed. The internal IP is 192.168.1.3 and the public IP registered at voip.ms is xxx.xxx.164.89 which is working fine. I am only using 1 NIC for this server.

Problem is, when I dial any number I get the error message saying "All Circuits are Busy" and I can't do anything else. I've read in other posts that a SIP debug is needed so this is what I get when i try to dial the number 1-305-7781080 (FL, USA):

Verbosity was 0 and is now 3
-- Executing [13057781080@from-internal:1] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "user-
callerid|SKIPTTL|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:1] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "user-calle
rid: device 1002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:2] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "AMPUSER=100
2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:3] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?repor"
) in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:4] ExecIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1|Set|RE
ALCALLERIDNUM=1002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:5] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "REALCALLER
IDNUM is 1002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:6] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "AMPUSER=100
2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:7] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "AMPUSERCIDN
AME=Leonardo Echeverria") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:8] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?repor"
) in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:9] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "AMPUSERCID=
1002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:10] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "CALLERID(a
ll)="Leonardo Echeverria" <1002>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:11] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "REALCALLER
IDNUM=1002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:12] ExecIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0|Set|C
HANNEL(language)=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:13] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "TTL: ARG
1: SKIPTTL") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:14] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?conti
nue") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-user-callerid,s,23)
-- Executing [s@macro-user-callerid:23] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "Using Cal
lerID "Leonardo Echeverria" <1002>") in new stack
-- Executing [13057781080@from-internal:2] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "_NODEST
=") in new stack
-- Executing [13057781080@from-internal:3] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "recor
d-enable|1002|OUT|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:1] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?2:4")
in new stack
-- Goto (macro-record-enable,s,4)
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:4] AGI("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "recordingch
eck|20081126-003026|1227641426.152") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/recordingcheck
recordingcheck|20081126-003026|1227641426.152: Outbound recording not enabled
-- AGI Script recordingcheck completed, returning 0
-- Executing [s@macro-record-enable:5] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "No recordi
ng needed") in new stack
-- Executing [13057781080@from-internal:4] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "dialo
ut-trunk|2|13057781080||") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:1] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "DIAL_TRUNK=
2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:2] ExecIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0|Authen
ticate|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:3] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?disabl
etrunk|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:4] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "DIAL_NUMBER
=13057781080") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:5] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "DIAL_TRUNK_
OPTIONS=tr") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:6] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "GROUP()=OUT
_2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:7] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?nomax"
) in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:9] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?skipou
tcid") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:10] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "DIAL_TRUNK
_OPTIONS=r") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:11] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "outbound
-callerid|2") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:1] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?st
art") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,3)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:3] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "REALCA
LLERIDNUM is 1002") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:4] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?no
rmcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:9] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "USEROUT
CID=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:10] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "EMERGE
NCYCID=") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:11] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "TRUNKO
UTCID=3054360834") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:12] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?t
runkcid") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,16)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:16] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?u
sercid") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:17] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "CALLER
ID(all)=3054360834") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:18] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?r
eport") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-outbound-callerid,s,22)
-- Executing [s@macro-outbound-callerid:22] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "Calle
rID set to "" <3054360834>") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:12] AGI("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "fixlocalpr
efix") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/fixlocalprefix
-- AGI Script fixlocalprefix completed, returning 0
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:13] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "OUTNUM=130
57781080") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:14] Set("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "custom=SIP
/voipms") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:15] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?gocal
l") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s,17)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:17] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "dialout-
trunk-predial-hook|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:18] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?bypas
s|1") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:19] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "0?custo
mtrunk") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:20] Dial("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "SIP/voipm
s/13057781080|300|r") in new stack
-- Couldn't call voipms/13057781080
== Everyone is busy/congested at this time (0:0/0/0)
-- Executing [s@macro-dialout-trunk:21] Goto("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "s-CHANUNA
VAIL|1") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,1)
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:1] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb"
, "1?noreport") in new stack
-- Goto (macro-dialout-trunk,s-CHANUNAVAIL,3)
-- Executing [s-CHANUNAVAIL@macro-dialout-trunk:3] NoOp("SIP/1002-b7856eb8",
"TRUNK Dial failed due to CHANUNAVAIL - failing through to other trunks") in ne
w stack
-- Executing [13057781080@from-internal:5] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "outis
busy|") in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:1] Playback("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "all-circui
ts-busy-now|noanswer") in new stack
-- <SIP/1002-b7856eb8> Playing 'all-circuits-busy-now' (language 'en')
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:2] Playback("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "pls-try-ca
ll-later|noanswer") in new stack
-- <SIP/1002-b7856eb8> Playing 'pls-try-call-later' (language 'en')
-- Executing [s@macro-outisbusy:3] Macro("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "hangupcall")
in new stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:1] ResetCDR("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "w") in ne
w stack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:2] NoCDR("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "") in new st
ack
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:3] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?skiprg")
in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,6)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:6] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?skipblkv"
) in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,9)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:9] GotoIf("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "1?theend")
in new stack
-- Goto (macro-hangupcall,s,11)
-- Executing [s@macro-hangupcall:11] Hangup("SIP/1002-b7856eb8", "") in new
stack
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1002-b785
6eb8' in macro 'hangupcall'
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1002-b785
6eb8' in macro 'outisbusy'
== Spawn extension (macro-hangupcall, s, 11) exited non-zero on 'SIP/1002-b785
6eb8'
elastix*CLI>

Thank you all in advance,

Paul D. Fabre
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#2
Why use you a DMZ?
It's not very secure! :unsure:

Make a choice on the NAT solution, (SIP, RTP).

Look with some cmd CLI>
>sip show register
>sip show peers

verify that you have enabled one codec or more whitin your trunk.
Be careful, if your choice is G723 and your extension is not G723 and canreinvite, you must have one licence G723, else you can't call out!
 

striderec

Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
105
Likes
0
Points
16
#3
Hi DenardF and thank you for your reply!

Well, here is the output of the commands you asked me to run:

elastix*CLI> sip show registry
Host Username Refresh State Reg.
Time
sip.us1.voip.ms:5060 101362_prove 105 Registered Wed,
26 Nov 2008 10:02:56
elastix*CLI>

and..

elastix*CLI> sip show peers
Name/username Host Dyn Nat ACL Port Status

voipms/101362_provex 209.62.1.2 N 5060 Unmonitored

1002/1002 98.242.201.70 D N 54766 OK (145 ms)

1001/1001 192.168.1.53 D N 5060 OK (14 ms)

3 sip peers [Monitored: 2 online, 0 offline Unmonitored: 1 online, 0 offline]
elastix*CLI>

So what is wrong? Everything seems to be online, connected and more..

As for the DMZ thing.. I have the private Class C network 192.168.1.0/24 but I also have a set of 6 public IPs i need associated to a single Windows 2003 RC2 SP1 web server (It is working with 6 internal IPs associated to 1 NIC and each of those point to one web site. By using DMZ the outside world can access those sites managed with IIS.)

Obviously, I also have a public IP for my elastix server. The internal IP is 192.168.1.3 and it also has a public IP associated to that machine for dial-in and dial-out purposes (xxx.xxx.164.89). My router is already NAT'ing the private network traffic to the net but unless i am wrong, the only way to associate a public IP of the set provided by the ISP to a computer is using DMZ configured on the router.

Thank you so much danardf, I hope you can help me more.

Best Regards,

Paul
 

danardf

Joined
Dec 3, 2007
Messages
8,069
Likes
10
Points
88
#4
ok so...
Try to set qualify=yes into your trunk parameter.
defaultexpirey is enabled?
for exemple:
defaultexpirey=1800 or 3600 (sip.conf)
 

Members online

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,901
Messages
130,885
Members
17,562
Latest member
colak
Top