All Circuits are busy now, Please try and call

Discussion in 'General' started by mikedmr, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. mikedmr

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strange problem i encountered today. Yesterday I was able to call 2 or more simultaneous calls.
    My setup is an elastix 1.6 on an intel machine with 4 ports FXO card.
    Problem is i can't call two or more simultaneous outside PSTN calls now.
    Only 1 call can get through. The next call would give the message all circuits are busy now.
    I checked my trunk sequence in the outbound routes and it has 3 ZAP channels.
    Checked my trunks, and i have 3 trunks loaded.
    chan_dahdi.conf has been modified, as well as the dahdi_channels.conf.
    Checked physically the telco lines for dial tones..and all are good.

    Am i missing something here?

    thanks.

    Mike
     
  2. mikedmr

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    From the problem above, 2 or 3 simultaneous incoming PSTN calls can get through just fine. But again same problem, 2 or more simultaneous calls to outbound PSTN lines will give you the same reply, " All circuits are busy now, Please try and call later..:(
     
  3. hinzinho

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    please post your dahdi config and how you set your outbound route.
     
  4. wasi.syed

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello ,

    even my setup facing same kind of problem

    attch chan_dahdi.conf

    ;autogenerated by /usr/sbin/wancfg_dahdi do not hand edit
    ;autogenrated on 2010-10-24
    ;Dahdi Channels Configurations
    ;For detailed Dahdi options, view /etc/asterisk/chan_dahdi.conf.bak

    [trunkgroups]

    [channels]
    context=default
    usecallerid=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=yes
    relaxdtmf=yes
    rxgain=0.0
    txgain=0.0
    group=1
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1
    immediate=no

    ;Sangoma A101 port 1 [slot:2 bus:6 span:1] <wanpipe1>
    switchtype=euroisdn
    context=from-pstn
    group=0
    echocancel=yes
    signalling=pri_cpe
    channel =>1-15,17-31

    pls advise further solution.

    regsd
    wasi
     
  5. hinzinho

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    My dahdi-channels.conf shows each FXO port and chan_dahdi.conf show only the trunkgroups. Nothing about "channel =>1-15,17-31". Did you manually edit the two files or use the "Detect Hardware" function?
     
  6. wasi.syed

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is no manual work ,detect hardware function enabled...
     
  7. mikedmr

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it to work. What i did was to put all trunks in the outbound routes - trunk sequence..so zap1, zap2, zap3, zap4. Even if i have only 3 physical telco lines connected at the card side.
     
  8. franklin

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same problem. I have only 1 Trunk ZAP/g0 set up and 4 FXO. Do I need four Trunks? I am used to SIP where one trunk handles unlimited calls. This is my first POTS install.

    My customer is telling me they are getting an all circuits busy message when only 2/4 FXO ports are in use. Can anyone suggest a way to tail the result of one of those calls? Thanks.
    tail -f /var/log/asterisk/full gives me no output.
    vi /etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf
    shows this:
    Autogenerated by /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf on Tue Jan 25 10:23:12 2011
    ; If you edit this file and execute /usr/sbin/dahdi_genconf again,
    ; your manual changes will be LOST.
    ; Dahdi Channels Configurations (chan_dahdi.conf)
    ;
    ; This is not intended to be a complete chan_dahdi.conf. Rather, it is intended
    ; to be #include-d by /etc/chan_dahdi.conf that will include the global settings
    ;

    ; Span 1: Rhino RCB8FXX/1 "Rhino RCB8FXX/1" (MASTER)
    ;;; line="1 FXO/1/0"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 1
    callerid=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="2 FXO/1/1"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 2
    callerid=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="3 FXO/1/2"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    channel => 3
    callerid=
    group=
    context=default

    ;;; line="4 FXO/1/3"
    signalling=fxs_ks
    callerid=asreceived
    group=0
    context=from-pstn
    the rest was cut off from the cut/paste
    "/etc/asterisk/dahdi-channels.conf" 51L, 973C
     
  9. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    A common mistake made when using analog lines is to use group g0 for outbound calls when your inbound trunks are also hunting low to high. create and use group G0 (reverse hunting) for outbound calls to reduce "glare" or physically plug the trunks in in reverse order.

    watch "rasterisk -x 'show channels' "

    will show the channels currently in use in real-time as you diagnose.

    If there is no content in /var/log/asterisk/full then you either have the verbosity at 0 or something is broken (rasterisk -x 'core set verbose 3') should fix the first problem. Post the output of

    ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/full*

    for a little more info
     
  10. franklin

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, dicko. The system never emailed me your response so I am slow in responding. I'll check my POTS lines and order appropropriately and then create a G0 and pick it in my Outbound Route. tail -f /var/log/asterisk/full still doesn't show anything. See what I did below.

    [root@fds ~]# rasterisk -x 'core set verbose 3'
    Verbosity is at least 3
    [root@fds ~]# ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/full
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Feb 1 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full
    [root@fds ~]# tail -f /var/log/asterisk/full


    [root@fds asterisk]# rasterisk -x 'show channels'
    Channel Location State Application(Data)
    SIP/5000-09961840 (None) Up AppDial((Outgoing Line))
    Local/5000@from-inte s@macro-dial:7 Up Dial(SIP/5000|119|TtrwWM(auto-
    Local/5000@from-inte 100@from-internal:1 Up AppQueue((Outgoing Line))
    DAHDI/2-1 100@ext-queues:10 Up Queue(100|tr||)
    4 active channels
    2 active calls

    [root@fds ~]# ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/full
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Feb 1 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full
    [root@fds ~]#
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    You didn't actually do


    ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/full*

    you did


    ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/full

    the standard logrotate at 4:00 am

    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Feb 1 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full

    shows it is empty ( the 0 after the UID GID )

    check your

    /etc/asterisk/logger.conf

    the full entry should look by default like:

    full => notice,warning,error,debug,verbose

    if you want lots of stuff including your DTMF events.

    add


    franklin => dtmf,notice,warning,error,debug,verbose

    for a personalized log written to /var/log/asterisk/franklin :)

    If nothing appears in those logs, then "you broke something ;) "

    Your rasterisk -x "show channels" was ny default concise
    try

    rasterisk -x "show channels verbose" for more detail
     
  12. franklin

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is in /etc/asterisk/logger.conf

    t=%F %T
    [logfiles]
    full => notice,warning,error,debug,verbose
    fail2ban => notice
     
  13. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    :) :)

    Then

    . . .If nothing appears in those logs, then "you broke something " . . .

    whatever appears at the Asterisk CLI should be replicated with a time stamp in the logs you define.

    be careful with the fail2ban log file , I believe just notice will miss a few, setup fail2ban to just read /var/log/asterisk/full , it works just fine, and the compromise with writing two logs against parsing a bigger one needs perhaps a little analysis.

    If you care to please post the issue of

    ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/*
     
  14. franklin

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    wtf? I think I know what happened. This is the box that fail2ban crashed. If you notice there is a fail2ban line in my logger.conf that is not standard. We reinstalled 1.6, but I think some Asterisk files did not get overwritten. the t=%F %T is whacked. I just looked at a native file on another PBX. Big difference. I suppose I could replace the corrupted file, but I wonder what else is screwy? Hmmm. Could be a wait and see. I really hate that notion, though.
     
  15. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    As suggested, you hosed something the line should be



    dateformat=%F %T

    perhaps you copy and pasted badly ? :)

    perhaps the way you installed fail2ban was inappropriate/useless/destructive , please explain your method :)
     
  16. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    :) :)

    wait and see while we do security audits is possible a little whimpy, no?

    don't worry, we'll get there . . .
     
  17. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I notice we are "way off topic" perhaps a new thread here?

    That how you installed fail2ban broke things need that exposure, it needs further exploration, no?


    regards

    dicko
     
  18. franklin

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 outputs:


    [root@fds ~]# ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/full*
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 27 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.5
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 28 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.4
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 29 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.3
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 30 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.2
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 31 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.1
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Feb 1 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full

    [root@fds ~]# ls -lasrt /var/log/asterisk/*
    0 -rw-rw-r-- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Dec 13 09:11 /var/log/asterisk/event_log
    0 -rw-rw-r-- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 24 13:39 /var/log/asterisk/freepbx-bounce_op.log
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 27 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.5
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 28 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.4
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 29 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.3
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 30 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.2
    0 -rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Jan 31 02:49 /var/log/asterisk/queue_log_failed
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Jan 31 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full.1
    0 -rw-r----- 1 asterisk asterisk 0 Feb 1 04:02 /var/log/asterisk/full
    424 -rw-rw-r-- 1 asterisk asterisk 427239 Feb 1 16:50 /var/log/asterisk/queue_log

    /var/log/asterisk/cdr-custom:
    total 16
    8 drwxrwxr-x 2 asterisk asterisk 4096 Aug 24 2009 .
    8 drwxrwxr-x 4 asterisk asterisk 4096 Feb 1 04:02 ..

    /var/log/asterisk/cdr-csv:
    total 2336
    8 drwxrwxr-x 2 asterisk asterisk 4096 Dec 13 09:09 .
    8 drwxrwxr-x 4 asterisk asterisk 4096 Feb 1 04:02 ..
    2320 -rwxrwxrwx 1 asterisk asterisk 2364148 Feb 1 16:51 Master.csv
    [root@fds ~]#
     
  19. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will answer you in your new thread, your installation of fail2ban was destructive and is currently totally ineffective. This problem is not relevant to this post, but likely easily fixed.

    regards

    dicko
     
  20. mikedmr

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, about this post. I'm trying to understand what the "channel =>1-15,17-31" in the chan_dahdi.conf means. You see if i install a 4 port or 8 port card, it only shows
    "channel => 1-2....what does this means. Can someone enlighten me...thanks.

    FYI. Also Dicko was right about the "Reverse hunting" method for both "Inbound and Outbound" call hunts. I deployed this scenario last week and so far so good. :)
     

Share This Page