Add information to the incoming caller ID

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#1
Hi there

I am receiving incoming calls from my sip trunk with the following caller ID, XXXXXXXXXX, which is a number displayed on the agents callcenter console.

I want to add the following to this caller ID: ZZZZZZ, so the new caller ID that should appear on the agents callcenter console should be: ZZZZZZ:XXXXXXXXXX.

How can I achieve this?

Waiting for your comments

David Medina
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
In the Queue configuration page have you tried adding ZZZZZZ to the CID Name Prefix box?
 

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#3
Thanks Dicko

But this is not the solution. I want to have only one queue that is linked with three different incoming routes, so when the call gets in the queue, I need that ZZZZZ (incoming route) be added to the incoming caller ID, so the agents can know from what incoming route the call is coming from.

Waiting for your comments

David Medina
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
I believe you can do the same thing in an incoming route.
 

telecomtechnician

Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
422
Likes
0
Points
16
#5
Hi Dicko

If you explain me how can I achieve that, it would be nice

Thanks

David Medina
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
In the Incoming Route configuration page have you tried adding ZZZZZZ to the CID Name Prefix box? :)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,915
Messages
130,920
Members
17,595
Latest member
feparra121
Top