Add information to the incoming caller ID

Discussion in 'General' started by telecomtechnician, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    I am receiving incoming calls from my sip trunk with the following caller ID, XXXXXXXXXX, which is a number displayed on the agents callcenter console.

    I want to add the following to this caller ID: ZZZZZZ, so the new caller ID that should appear on the agents callcenter console should be: ZZZZZZ:XXXXXXXXXX.

    How can I achieve this?

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the Queue configuration page have you tried adding ZZZZZZ to the CID Name Prefix box?
     
  3. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dicko

    But this is not the solution. I want to have only one queue that is linked with three different incoming routes, so when the call gets in the queue, I need that ZZZZZ (incoming route) be added to the incoming caller ID, so the agents can know from what incoming route the call is coming from.

    Waiting for your comments

    David Medina
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe you can do the same thing in an incoming route.
     
  5. telecomtechnician

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dicko

    If you explain me how can I achieve that, it would be nice

    Thanks

    David Medina
     
  6. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the Incoming Route configuration page have you tried adding ZZZZZZ to the CID Name Prefix box? :)
     

Share This Page