Add Client fail to vTiger via incoming Call center

Discussion in 'General' started by ezy, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. ezy

    ezy

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been trying to test vTiger 5.0.3 with Callcenter module in elatix 1.6, and there is a problem when i added new client to vTiger. There is a error message in firefox that:

    Code:
    Error: invalid regular expression flag n
    Source File: javascript:window_open(/vtigercrm/index.php?module=Leads&action=EditView&return_action=DetailView&parenttab=Sales,"vtiger");
    Line: 1, Column: 24
    Source Code:
    window_open(/vtigercrm/index.php?module=Leads&action=EditView&return_action=DetailView&parenttab=Sales,"vtiger");
    Can anyone help me please? [​IMG]
     
  2. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yes, I have the same problem, and it exist since lots of versions.
    No idea.
     
  3. ezy

    ezy

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been trying to find some files to bug, but now i can't find it. Anyone please??

    Also I want to update vTiger to a new version and have tried to find some instruction, but there is useless. Do anyone have update vTiger? Please give me some instruction??

    Thanks
     
  4. danardf

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    8,069
    Likes Received:
    12
    Maybe take any informations from Vtiger site.
    (Make some test before with VMware, or other).

    One day, I made a Vitger update and all was right. But I don't know today, if it's the same thing with this last version (5.1).

    Else, wait Elastix 2.0. There's Vtiger 5.1 into this version.

    Otherwise, I don't know if the update could fix your problem with the call center module!
    I think that's a problem of call center module and not vtiger.
    I don't know what's used as call center version, but you could try with 1.5.3 (last version).

    After, if you have always this bug, try to report it to bugs.elastix.org.

    Regards
     
  5. asepulveda

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Re:Add Client fail to vTiger via incoming Call center

    HI,
    I have update vtiger to 5.1 in elastix 1.6, the integration look great, but i dont have in the call center module the add client stuff, i just have the one to program a new call, when i make click in the vtiger button it opens the vtiger but in the main window, it dosent make the search for the client, any ideas on how i can integrate call center module with vtiger at 100%??
     

Share This Page