Add a delay before dialing

rizon

Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi all,

I have some kind of an issue here with my pstn - when I pick up my tube, I need to wait 2 seconds before I can dial a number.
This is the regular situation here, and to tell the truth it hasn't bother me so far.

Now, after installing my pbx, and configured this pstn line to be one of my zap channels the issue became bothering. The problem is that the call is dialed right away and therefor fails.
Is there a way to add 2 seconds (more or less) delay for this zap trunk before actually making the user call...?


thanks!
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Hi

When you dial a number if you press # at the end then the call is starting.
If you dont press # at the end then the call begins after some seconds.

You can configure how many seconds from the configuration of your extention.
Try to find from the manual of your equipment how you can adjust this setting.
I can help you if you have linksys or grandstream.

Hi
John
 

tak.cassidy

Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Hi Rizon,

You could try puting something like wwww in front of the outbound trunk dial rules for example wwww44+ZXXXXXXXXX, edit after wwww as its only an example.

Tony
 

rizon

Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
tak.cassidy said:
Hi Rizon,

You could try puting something like wwww in front of the outbound trunk dial rules for example wwww44+ZXXXXXXXXX, edit after wwww as its only an example.

Tony
It says that "Dial pattern is invalid"
 

tak.cassidy

Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
9
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Rizon

That is because "Dial patterns" are in "Outbound Routes" I said to put it in "Dial Rules" which is in the "Outbound Trunks". Try this it will work. wwww gives 2 second delay more ww gives more delay.
Tony
 

rizon

Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
6
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Tony!

Thanks a lot for the great advise.
Exactly what I needed. :)
 

johnme

Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
148
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Hi

I put in Dial Rules wwwwwwx. but nothing happens (no delay)
I put in Dial Rules wwwwww+x. an it says chan unvailable.

I'm using mISDN.
Am i doing something wrong or it doesn't work with mISDN channels ???

Thanks
John
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top