Accessing VoiceMail Box with Browser

Mirko87

Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
128
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi...
I'm using Elastix PBX, and I need to use the VoiceMail Service.

It works, via E-Mail or *98... but how can I see/hear my Message on a web browser? I know that I have to point my web browser to http://AMPWEBADDRESS/recordings/index.php but what is AMPWEBADDRESS?


Thanks to you all

Mirko
 

Stinger81

Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
56
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
AMPWEBADDRESS is the IP address of your pbx...
 

Mirko87

Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
128
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
I've tried but doesn't work...
 

Stinger81

Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
56
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hmm... Have you created user-accounts for those extensions? If not, do so!
Then, let them go to http://AMPWEBADDRESS and login with their credentials. Now they should see a box with their voicemails.
 

Mirko87

Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
128
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
Ok, on tuesday when I'll back in office I'll go to http://AMPWEBADDRESS and I'll login with (for example: username-->101 and password-->101) instead of username-->admin and password-->palosanto??

Because i've created all my extensions and all the system works!!.. The one that doesn't work is the VoiceMail access by Browser...

Thank you very much Stinger81, and sorry for my Newbie English :)... I'm Italian..
 

Stinger81

Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
56
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
Oh well... Your English is better than my Italian... ;)

In your post, I read between the lines that you have only created extensions in the PBX section.

But you also have to create useraccounts for those extensions in the first module and assign them to the usergroup "Extension". Only then they will be able to login and see their voicemails.
 

Mirko87

Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
128
Likes
0
Points
0
#7
Oh.. Thank you Stinger81...:) , On Tuesday I'll do that!!.. And after I'll tell you if it works.

ps: don't worry about your italian.. The principal language in the world is English.. So that..;)
 

mcfee

Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
141
Likes
0
Points
16
#8
Hey all

You must try httpS://AMPWEBADDRESS

Put your eyes on S, the protocol is https , not http

Bye:lol:
 

Mirko87

Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
128
Likes
0
Points
0
#9
mcfee said:
Hey all

You must try httpS://AMPWEBADDRESS

Put your eyes on S, the protocol is https , not http

Bye:lol:
Yeah.. It works, but I can access with http:\\ or https:\\ both.

Thank you...:silly:
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,887
Members
17,565
Latest member
omarmenichetti
Top