Aastra MWI not working with Elastix - Any configs?

torontob

Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#1
Hi Everyone,

Three different sets of Aastra phones + Elastix (latest verison) don't flash the MWI LED. I have never had this problem with Aastra phones and other flavours of Asterisk but it's only with Elastix. Where should I look for trouble on the phone set and on Elastix? I am pretty sure it's do with Elastix.

Thanks
 

dicko

Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
4,099
Likes
0
Points
0
#2
Depends on how they are provisioned but as long as you have

sip line1 vmail: *98

either in the local phone or the <mac>.cfg file if using tftp/ftp/http/https

it will work, I believe both the the Elastix endpoint provisioning and the Aastra XML stuff will do that for you
 

torontob

Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#3
Thank you. I see the MWI options in Global SIP and Line 1 page. One might think these should be checked marked by Aastra firmware by default.

Thanks,
Bruce
 

torontob

Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#4
Hello,

I am revisiting this because apprently the problem was not solved. These phones are not provisions by TFTP/HTTP but rather have the configuration done through their own Admin UI.

Here is what I have for Global SIP:
Advanced SIP Settings:
Explicit MWI Subscription Enabled
Explicit MWI Subscription Period 86400
MWI for BLA account Enabled
Missed Call Summary Subscription Enabled
Missed Call Summary Subscription Period 86400
AS-Feature-Event Subscription Enabled
AS-Feature-Event Subscription Period 86400
Send MAC Address in REGISTER Message Enabled
Send Line Number in REGISTER Message Enabled


Line 1:
Advanced SIP Settings
Missed Call Summary Subscription Enabled
AS-Feature-Event Subscription Enabled


The Led works for incoming calls but not for Voicemail. "voicemail show users" shows NewMsg in list but LED for Aastra won't stay on or it won't flash.

Please help me debug this. Thanks.
 

torontob

Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#5
P.S. since this phone is not provisioned where would the

"sip line1 vmail: *98"

go on the phone admin UI? I don't see any place. Users currently have a speed-dial softkey assiged to *97.
 

torontob

Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
219
Likes
0
Points
0
#6
FIXED! - Mailbox had to be set @default rather than @device at extension level on FreePBX.
Pitty Elastix can't have done this by default.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
30,902
Messages
130,886
Members
17,564
Latest member
Mai Tuyen
Top