Aastra 53i authentication failed ------- RESOLVED

Discussion in 'IP Phones' started by MST, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Elastix 1.6-14 with XML script installed.
    amportal.conf changed to AMPEXTENSIONS=deviceanduser

    Device and USer set. Passwords set to be easy 123456 but only in device secret is set to be included letters and digits. As far as I know it it VM password that has to be typed during 1st boot up. All the time have authentication failed. So what password should I use it? The phone asking for XXNAXX first time boot up.

    Device Type is set to Adhoc

    Please advice.

    Thank You MST
     
  2. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    This is confusing, if I typed only digits in SECRET under DEVICE it says "The secret must contains at least 2 letters and 2 numbers. I understand numbers but how I can type letters in Aastra 53i phone? :(

    MST
     
  3. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    I have tried VM password and no luck ..... this is really frustrating
     
  4. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    OK Aastra wrote:
    "For password you must use VM Password (So VM Must be enabled for the extension) once you enter

    USERNAME: Extension
    Password: VoiceMail Password"

    I did that, retsarted Elastix, rebooted phone and still no luck .....

    Any help?

    MST
     
  5. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    When I have created a user, and enabled VM with password, the default voicemail contex shouldn't be created in:

    /var/spool/asterisk/voicemail ????????

    It is empty.
     
  6. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    OK I have changed the sip password under Elastix because FreePbx did not let me create password using only digits; however, after I loged in I tried to us *12 and had"

    "AN ARROR HAS OCCURED" ........... when I use *11 I have extension XXX is currentlu anuavailable ....

    If you can please advice.

    MST
     
  7. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    I think you need to RTFM again

    http://www.aastratelecom.com/cps/rde/xb ... -05-00.pdf

    after reading it "cover to cover" try concentrating on pages 35 and 41 et al.

    You chose to go that route (but don't expect it to work with "older" hardware) :) :)
     
  8. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    Thank you dicko, I don't understand: "don't expect it to work with "older" hardware"

    is that regrading firmware on the phone or phone itself? I assume it is regarding the firmware as guide states XML work with newer firmware 2.5.X as I am right.

    MST
     
  9. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    OK, thanks to dicko I was able to finally get working login/logout script with Aastra 53i

    In aastra.cfg I changed and added:

    # Unlock keys on 6730i, 6731i anf 6753i
    prgkey1 locked: 0
    prgkey6 locked: 0

    # Force one key
    prgkey1 type: xml
    prgkey1 value: http://192.168.0.1:80/aastra/asterisk/l ... USERNAME$$

    and my mac.cfg looks like:

    Code:
    sip line1 auth name: password
    sip line1 password: password
    sip line1 user name: password
    sip line1 proxy ip: 192.168.0.1
    sip line1 proxy port: 5060
    sip line1 registrar ip: 192.168.0.1
    sip line1 registrar port: 5060
    sip line1 mode: 0
    sip line1 vmail: *98
    
    # Action URI
    action uri startup: 
    action uri registered: http://192.168.0.31:80/aastra/asterisk/sync.php?action=register&user=$$SIPUSERNAME$$
    action uri poll: http://192.168.0.31:80/aastra/asterisk/sync.php?action=check&user=$$SIPUSERNAME$$
    action uri poll interval: 1800
    sip xml notify event: 1
    action uri xml sip notify: http://192.168.0.31:80/aastra/asterisk/sync.php?action=notify&user=$$SIPUSERNAME$$
    
    [Common]
    ###############################################################################
    # Common configuration
    ###############################################################################
    
    # SIP Display
    sip line1 display name: $$AA_SIPCALLERID_AA$$
    sip line1 screen name: $$AA_SIPCALLERID_AA$$
    
    # XML applications
    xml application URI: http://192.168.0.31:80/aastra/menu/mymenu.php?menu_source=menu1&menu_user=$$AA_SIPUSERNAME_AA$$&user=$$AA_SIPUSERNAME_AA$$
    xml application title: Applications
    xml get timeout: 30
    #prgkey1 locked: 0
    #prgkey1 type: xml
    #prgkey1 value: http://192.168.0.1:80/aastra/asterisk/login.php?device=$$SIPUSERNAME$$
    
    this is basic stuff with programmable 1 (log in) and 6 (log out) buttons on 53i

    Again, if someone finds it useful please send thanks to dicko ..... damn it I have feeling like I should donate Elastix :)

    MST
     
  10. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    Hmmm it is not exactly like I thought. When device ID is loged and phone displays whatever is put in "sip line1 user name" all buttons I mean 6 of them are configured as I
    assigned them in mac.cfg

    When user log in, all configuration that is in mac.cfg dissapper and standard buttons from demo-user are assigned. I have tried to change demo-user prgkeys but no luck.

    That works only when I manually log in in aastra GUI and change them. However, I would like to place prgkeys config in mac.cfg for each phone. I don't want to place them in aastra.cfg because I will use more 67xx phone types.

    MST
     
  11. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    Are you sure they are not the buttons defined in

    demo-device-user.prf


    ? ;)

    You shouldn't have stopped at page 41, I intended pages 45 and 46 to be "understood" in the "et al." bit.

    Your "customizations" belong in

    demo-device-nouser.prf or whatever the *-device-nouser state makes sense in your deployment
     
  12. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    I will start from the scratch since I have asterisk error ....

    every time when user log in I have default demo-device-user.prf buttons configuration,
    the problem is I want to customize it. When I customize it I have changes only in
    device not in user.

    MST
     
  13. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    You previously stated

    . . .I manually log in in aastra GUI and change them. . . .

    I assume you are aware that local provisioning overrides tftp and you have removed that "local stuff"?

    and you have read

    5.4.7 Phone configuration update

    ?
     
  14. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    when user log in onto a phone is demo-device-nouser.prf in charge of 6 buttons on Aastra 53i?

    I thought demo-device-user.prf is in charge of button template on 53i.

    The more I read that guide the less I know - I have to take a break or a couple of beers
    :unsure:
     
  15. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    OK I think I get it working ... I will play around with that to get it masterize

    I know at least that beer work for my mind :woohoo: :)

    MST
     
  16. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    I am just curious if hot desking working in remote phones (not VPN) just over internet.

    If I am right only links to Elastix http XML needs to be manually updated in each remote phone - right?

    I did a test so setup just another router in the same LAN and had 2 networks
    192.168.0.x and 192.168.1.x and Elastix with XML is on 192.168.1.x

    There is no firewall, and all static routes are added so I can ping both subnets.
    However, when I plug Aastra to 192.168.0.x - everything works, user can log in/logout
    but when I try to call -silence and "CALL FAILED"

    if I do sip show peers I can see device IP in network 192.168.0.x and if make a call
    elastix*CLI> is clear - nothing happens

    What could be wrong?

    P.S during loging a user I have "Atuthentication error, you are not authorice this application Please contact your administrator.

    Thank You
     
  17. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    Good advice

    . . . "Atuthentication error, you are not authorice this application Please contact your administrator. . . .

    trouble is that's you, sorry dude back to the manual this time ip-routing and natting (new thread maybe?)

    I suggest you un-confuse yourself and keep-it-simple-stupid until you're ready for the next step (i.e. when it's working)
     
  18. MST

    MST

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    Yes, the main thread is resolved.

    Thank You !!!

    MST
     
  19. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re:Aastra 53i authentication failed

    Then please adust that in the thread title.
     

Share This Page