A400P Can't Process Caller ID

Discussion in 'General' started by michael880308, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. michael880308

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    I recently set up the A400P with dahdi, I can receieve and make call correctly, but I just can't get the incomming caller ID work properly.
    It seems like elastix can get the caller ID from PSTN then it disapears! The phone always get [Unknown], it's bothering me for a long time!

    This is what the asterisk log says:
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Aug 7 16:10:08 VERBOSE [2867] logger.c: == Starting post polarity CID detection on channel 1

    Aug 7 16:10:08 VERBOSE [3018] logger.c: -- Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/1-1'

    Aug 7 16:10:09 NOTICE [3018] chan_dahdi.c: CallerID number: 092*******(It's my phone number here!), name: (null), flags=4

    Aug 7 16:10:11 WARNING [3018] chan_dahdi.c: CID timed out waiting for ring. Exiting simple switch

    Aug 7 16:10:11 VERBOSE [3018] logger.c: -- Hungup 'DAHDI/1-1'

    Aug 7 16:10:13 VERBOSE [2867] logger.c: == Starting post polarity CID detection on channel 1

    Aug 7 16:10:13 VERBOSE [3019] logger.c: -- Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/1-1'

    Aug 7 16:10:14 NOTICE [3019] chan_dahdi.c: Got event 2 (Ring/Answered)...

    Aug 7 16:10:16 DEBUG [3019] chan_dahdi.c: Ignoring Polarity switch to IDLE on channel 1, state 9

    Aug 7 16:10:16 DEBUG [3019] chan_dahdi.c: Polarity Reversal event occured - DEBUG 2: channel 1, state 9, pol= 0, aonp= 0, honp= 0, pdelay= 600, tv= 1268362119

    Aug 7 16:10:16 WARNING [3019] chan_dahdi.c: CID timed out waiting for ring. Exiting simple switch

    Aug 7 16:10:16 VERBOSE [3019] logger.c: -- Hungup 'DAHDI/1-1'

    Aug 7 16:10:19 VERBOSE [2867] logger.c: == Starting post polarity CID detection on channel 1

    Aug 7 16:10:19 VERBOSE [3020] logger.c: -- Starting simple switch on 'DAHDI/1-1'

    Aug 7 16:10:19 NOTICE [3020] chan_dahdi.c: Got event 18 (Ring Begin)...

    Aug 7 16:10:20 VERBOSE [3020] logger.c: -- Executing [s@from-pstn:1] Set("DAHDI/1-1", "__FROM_DID=s") in new stack
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Does anyone know a solution or any suggestion to slove this problem?

    Thanks
    Michael Lu
     
  2. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to check the setting in chan_dahdi.conf, the call answer/hangup and CID stuff must match your vendor's methodology.

    ref:

    http://www.voip-info.org/wiki/view/chan_dahdi.conf

    I suspect you need

    cidstart=polarity

    and also check the other variables concerning polarityswitch



    dick
     
  3. michael880308

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dick,
    I've checked the chan_dahdi.conf, I saw that I already have the cidstart=polarity, it's at the bottom of the channel section(I don't know whether the position have something to do with this problem or not), I posted the channel section of my chan_dahdi.conf below
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    [channels]
    context=from-pstn
    context=from-zaptel
    signalling=fxs_ks
    rxwink=300 ; Atlas seems to use long (250ms) winks
    usecallerid=yes
    useincommingcalleridonzaptransfer=yes
    hidecallerid=no
    callwaiting=yes
    usecallingpres=yes
    callwaitingcallerid=yes
    threewaycalling=yes
    transfer=yes
    canpark=yes
    cancallforward=yes
    callreturn=yes
    echocancel=yes
    echocancelwhenbridged=no
    faxdetect=incoming
    lechotraining=800
    rxgain=8.0
    txgain=5.0
    callgroup=1
    pickupgroup=1
    callerid=asreceived
    usecallerid=yes
    cidsignalling=v23
    hideallerid=no
    cidstart=polarity
    busydetect=yes
    busycount=6
    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Hope this helps, it's driving me carzy!
    Thanks

    Michael Lu
     
  4. dicko

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you are in England then that should work fine, apart from the repition and spelling mistakes but that won't break anything, If however you are in one of the U.K. colonies, then there is a tendency that the local PTT just didn't get it right, in which case you need to find another poor bastard who managed to get get it to work wherever you are.

    dico
     
  5. michael880308

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dick
    Alright then, thanks for your help anyway.

    Michael Lu
     

Share This Page